We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very quiet place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Larkspur Landing Hillsboro
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Hillsboro
Certificate of Excellence
Toledo
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very quiet place to stay”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

This is a very nice hotel that is in a unique location. It's in a commercial park, with properties all over and an Intel campus across the street. But if you walk outside and look around, you'd think you're out in the woods taking a walk. It's conveniently located for local businesses yet takes you away from that "downtown" feel of bigger cities.

The staff are very friendly and helpful. They have a small breakfast in the morning and there's usually fresh fruit like apples available around the clock. The rooms are akin to a residence inn where you have a fridge, stove, kitchen, etc. A giant desk is provided, which was wonderful for me as I was here for work. Good size flat screen TV with DVD player. Bed is comfy with an assortment of pillows. The bathroom is a little tight to move around, but it is nice. Free and paid wifi are available. The free wifi was very slow and I ended up switching to my 4G hotspot. Overall, it is a wonderful place and I highly recommend it. I stayed on the 4th floor, and the rooms were reasonably quiet on this floor.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    50
    37
    12
    5
See reviews for
36
32
15
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is a lovely boutique hotel within walking distance of a nice park with a duck lake and near the library. The room was quite large. The spa was not working and is not in a private enough place for me. I used their workout room, and it was small but had adequate equipment. I would recommend this place. Too bad they do not have the fresh baked cookies on Sunday nights though!

The breakfast was better than the usual hotel breakfasts too!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolfoasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for one week. The hotel is very neat and spacious enough rooms. Morning breakfast is good. Management is very nice to provide all the information. They do provide free shuttle service for near places. around 5 Miles i guess.
I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2013

My company is located close to Larkspur and booked my original trip there for me. After 6 months of training, I always use this property because it is top notch. The staff are very friendly and remember me during each of my monthly visits. The location is close to the freeway and shopping without all the traffic. My colleagues have stayed at other properties and always complain that they shouldn't have strayed from the Larkspur. It is a cozy, quiet, and clean place that I like to call my home away from home. The nighttime cookies are great, but there is also a "happy hour" featuring local restaurants and beverages on Wednesday nights!

Room Tip: Try not to stay by a stairwell-opening and closing of the doors throughout the night can get noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Arrived to Larkspur Landing Hillsboro after saying 5 nights at the Folsom Larkspur.
beautiful and very clean rooms, very quite. close to work campus and Hillsboro airport.
Comfortable beds fell asleep in moments, loved the giant TV and DVD player.
great breakfast too.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Truly beautiful rooms and common areas. Could hear a little noise from the hall but not much. Bed was comfortable and the rooms are clean and bright. Nice to have kitchen and the store items in the lobby are convenient and not over-priced. Felt safe and secure while on grounds.

The location is a bit out of the way, no stores or restaurants within walking distance but not far by car. Breakfast had quite a few options, but very little in protien, mostly breads, waffles, etc.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank lyn v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This is a quite large hotel with rooms which are home-styled with small kitchen. Some of them have a separate bedroom. Great location from nearby work campuses. Really nice styling and functional furniture. Breakfast only basic but sufficient.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pepe-1976-pepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hillsboro hotels
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland West/Hillsboro
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Hillsboro, Oregon
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Hillsboro-Evergreen Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Portland - Hillsboro
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Conference Center
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Portland Hillsboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larkspur Landing Hillsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing Hillsboro

Property: Larkspur Landing Hillsboro
Address: 3133 NE Shute Rd, Hillsboro, OR 97124-5881
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Hillsboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Hillsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkspur Landing Hillsboro 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Larkspur Landing Hillsboro hotel located just outside of Portland. Among the best Hillsboro, Oregon hotels this Larkspur property is ideally located just 20 minutes from Portland off of Highway 26 and minutes away from the Oregon Wine Country, world-class golf courses, the Oregon Zoo, the Japanese Garden and many other attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Larkspur Landing Hillsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Landing Hillsboro Hotel Hillsboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing