We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Private Tour”
Review of Roloff Farms

Roloff Farms
Ranked #3 of 46 things to do in Hillsboro
Attraction details
Reviewed May 24, 2018

We came to the Portland area, and one item we wanted to do/see was Roloff Farm. When they say its a private tour, its that. It is the people from your group and thats it. I would highly recommend the tour.

Date of experience: May 2018
35  Thank wesa695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"pumpkin patch"
in 16 reviews
"private tour"
in 11 reviews
"take pictures"
in 7 reviews
"farm tour"
in 5 reviews
"family members"
in 5 reviews
"bucket list"
in 5 reviews
"wagon ride"
in 2 reviews
"opening weekend"
in 2 reviews
"petting zoo"
in 3 reviews
"weather was perfect"
in 2 reviews
"filming locations"
in 2 reviews
"oregon coast"
in 2 reviews
"my wife and daughter"
in 2 reviews
"gift shop"
in 6 reviews
"portland area"
in 4 reviews
"down to earth"
in 2 reviews
"would love to go back"
in 2 reviews
Filter

14 - 18 of 86 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2018

My daughter and I have visited the farm twice now. Just a short drive from downtown Portland, and so worth it.You can take a train ride around the farm and take pictures with the family. They are all so friendly and you'll be amazed at their land. Breathe and rejuvenate yourself...

Date of experience: October 2017
16  Thank Mel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2018

We were visiting a friend nearby, and wanted to visit the farm and hopefully meet some of the family. We were successful and were able to meet Amy, Matt, and Zach. All were friendly and cordial and gladly posed for pictures with us. The farm tour was fun and it seems that the entire staff and family enjoyed their interaction with the patrons. We are glad we went.

Date of experience: October 2017
11  Thank Freddie1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2018

As fans of the Roloff's we wanted to check out the pumpkin farm. It was a convenient stop on the way to the Oregon coast from Portland. The weather was on again off again rain. It was a fun few hours touring the property, taking the wagon ride and shopping for pumpkins. An Amy sighting was surreal and a family member gave the wagon tour. Lots of families with children but everyone was well behaved and busy with all of the fun activities they have for children. We were happy to support this wonderful giving family. Entrance and parking is free. Pumpkin prices are by the pound and extremely fair. $10 for wagon ride around the property more than fair.

Date of experience: October 2017
7  Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I are big fans of the Roloff family and the show. We intentionally decided to visit while in Portland. While there, we saw virtually the entire family, at various times. We toured the property as well.

Date of experience: October 2017
7  Thank 529martys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roloff Farms also viewed

 

Been to Roloff Farms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing