We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Springhill Suites - Marketing Manager customer service A+++++ room great !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Portland Hillsboro
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Hillsboro
Certificate of Excellence
Oregon Coast
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Springhill Suites - Marketing Manager customer service A+++++ room great !!”
Reviewed January 12, 2011

The marketing manager, Selina was such a bright and shining part of our
experience. She assisted me to get my room for points, and was very
personable, and showed empathy as we were also here to be with our
4 yr old grandson who was having surgery at Dornbecher. Staff were
very helpful, and quick with answers about locations of stores/service.

Room was very clean, and lighting was excellent, as I do bead embroidery,
and furniture was very comfortable for this purpose. Swimming pool was
just the right temp, not too cold as other places we've stayed. The staff had
fresh baked cookies, and apples for a snack when we checked in.. and we
hear their breakfast is excellent (as we booked a room at Marriott Townsuites
for our daughter/son/granson also, and they stayed here last year for a wedding)

Will submit pics later.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nadosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    60
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
46
24
14
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, CT USA
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2010

This is a predictable, reliable Spring Hill Suites - new and clean, friendly staff, and a great location with lots of shopping and food choices in walking distance and lots more restaurants in a short drive. Decent board room for doing work with colleagues.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPCWaterford_CTUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 1, 2010

Nothing but good things to say about this hotel. The staff was great at helping me with a logistics problem.

Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Museumizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2010

This hotel is the place I usually stay when up for work. The staff has always been very helpful and the rooms are always clean and nice enough. I really like the breakfast and there are plenty of places to walk/drive to for food/restaurants. With that said I think it's time for Marriott to step up the room design/construction/build. It's a nice room but I just stayed at a Travelodge for a personal trip in Flagstaff AZ and the room was decked out far beyond the level of room at this Springhill for half the price! I don't usually stay at Travelodge's, so maybe it's an outlier, but after staying there it would be nice if Marriott could step up some of theirs.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veranda10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maricopa, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
482 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2010

We stayed at this Hotel for a wedding for three nights. The Hotel was very clean with a courteous staff. One thing we noticed, the room air conditioner had a deflector on it so that the curtains would not blow in the breeze. A real nice touch! The bed with a large pillow supply provided a great sleeping platform. The hotel- included breadfast was ok but we usually had breakfast in one of the local establishments. We would stay at this hotel again when in the area. A local shopping area is nearby with national stores--we purchased 2 shower gifts locally.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PropellerJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2010

Older Tv's room smelled like smoke. Slow internet service.....almost unusable.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jetdriver11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keber741, Manager at SpringHill Suites Portland Hillsboro, responded to this review, March 22, 2010
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry for the fact that your stay fell short of your expectations. It is always our goal to have our guests feel like they got more than what they expected and so to find out this was not your experience, I do apologize.
You will be pleased to know that the hotel will be going through a full renovation this year and with that renovation will come all new flat screen HD TV's.
The hotel does have a 100% smoke free policy, so if you could let me know what room you stayed in during your stay, I would like to take care of the odor issue in that room.
Then last, but not least, the slow Internet service is being addressed.
Again, thank you for your honest feedback. It helps us be better at what we do and that is take care of our guests.

Kate Van Nortwick
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2010

We are in the middle of an extensive home remodel and have been living in a RV placed in our driveway. We started the remodel during the first week of December and by the first week in February we grew tired of living in the RV. We wanted to stay in a hotel for a few days to give ourselves a little break. The nice folks at the SpringHill Suites took great care of us. Everyone was extremely nice. The room prep staff did an excellent job on our room. One morning we were running a little late for breakfast, but staff kindly waited while we grabbed a quick bite. In our hurry to meet with builders, we forgot a few things in our room. Not to worry. They had everything waiting for us at the front desk. We can not thank everyone enough.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyinOregon2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hillsboro hotels
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Hillsboro, Oregon
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Hillsboro-Evergreen Park
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland West/Hillsboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn - Hillsboro
Holiday Inn - Hillsboro
#7 of 19 in Hillsboro
33 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Orenco
The Orenco
#3 of 19 in Hillsboro
244 reviews
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Hillsboro/Brookwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Portland Hillsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Portland Hillsboro

Property: SpringHill Suites Portland Hillsboro
Address: 7351 NE Butler St, Hillsboro, OR 97124-9434
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Hillsboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Hillsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Portland Hillsboro 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated, award winning, all studio suite hotel located in the heart of the Crossroads at Orenco Station. The Hotel is within walking distance of many dining options and tax free shopping. Every studio suite has one king or two queen size beds and a separate living room area with a microwave and refrigerator, spacious work desk and couch with double size pull-out sofa sleeper. The nightly rate includes a hot buffet breakfast high speed WiFi access. The Hotel has an indoor pool and hot tub, 24 hour workout facility, 24 hour laundry facility, 24 business center and 24 hour guest Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Portland Hillsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott - Portland Hillsboro Hotel Hillsboro
Springhill Suites Hillsboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing