We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“came again for the location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Portland West/Hillsboro
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Hillsboro
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“came again for the location”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

came here again for the location
staff is very nice and welcoming
at night i had some problem with toilet but they came only the next morning - this is still ok not a big issue.
i will come back for sure

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shmulik C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPDXHI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Portland West/Hillsboro, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for your stay and thank you for your review of the hotel. It never gets old hearing a guest had a nice stay. It is actually the guest interactions that our staff enjoy the most. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    74
    17
    5
    3
See reviews for
41
24
12
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kennewick, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
583 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

This is a great location in Hillsboro. Close to the Hillsboro Airport and Intel. Walking distance to the Orenco Station Tri-Met so you can connect to downtown Portland or PDX (although it would be a long max ride to PDX), shopping, dining, pubs. Pleasant, typical chain. Very friendly staff. Fitness room is actually better equipped than many. Very quiet while we were there.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OutdoorBoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SlvrEagle, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Portland West/Hillsboro, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Thank you! Our team takes great pleasure in being able to make each and every one of our guests feel welcomed. We are glad that you had such an enjoyable experience with us and we hope you return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Stayed there 4 nights. Room was OK besides the door opening direction into the bathroom which was pretty small for that and took most of the bathroom space
besides that all was nice and standard. staff was very nice and welcoming

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shmulik C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPDXHI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Portland West/Hillsboro, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
On behalf of the hotel and all the staff I want to thank you for your recent stay. For you to take time out of your day to review hotel means a great deal to us. We look forward to hosting you in future trips.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I've visited this hotel often for business. The hotel is clean, the service is good, staff is very helpful and friendly.
The breakfast is reasonable. The buffet is comparable with many 'small' business hotels, nothing great but good for a quick snack. there is a small pool, a fitness room and sufficient parking.
the price quality ratio is good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RC583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPDXHI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Portland West/Hillsboro, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm thrilled to here you felt the hotel was clean. My staff take great pride to read comments like this.
We have just finished our renovation project in the fitness room , and now will be moving to the lobby and corridors of the hotel over the winter. Along with that we are looking at additional ways to upgrade breakfast options for our guest. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future to let us know what you think.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Very nice smaller Holiday Inn Express. Very helpful and friendly staff. Large clean rooms, good wifi, lots of room to work. Comfy beds and quiet rooms. The pluses: close to lots of shopping, resteraunts, and work. Very extensive breakfast buffet, varying egg and meat dishes, waffles, fruit, yogurt, cereal, oatmeal. Always fresh hot coffee and the juice machine works (often they dont at breakfast included buffets) Very tasty and well done for this type of breakfast. The minuses: the hotel is a block off of Cornell (the major through street) and inexplicably there is no sign on Cornell, so use a GPS or watch the street signs or you could drive right by. Also they are doing some remodeling and just removed the spa/hot tub in exchange for a larger exercise room, darn. But still my favorite place to stay if in Hillsboro.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank OlyRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPDXHI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Portland West/Hillsboro, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experiences with our hotel. I’ll be sure to pass your comments on to the my breakfast staff and my room attendnats. They will enjoy your thoughtful words. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, California
Level 6 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

recently spent two nights at HIE Hillsboro while visiting family in Portland area. Lobby was nice, large, clean, front desk staff cheery and helpful. Room was larger than expected with large work desk with USB and electronic outlets. Bed was comfy. Room nicely appointed and very clean. Morning continental breakfast in lobby was better than average. Hotel located in very quiet section of Hillsboro.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mac1075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPDXHI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Portland West/Hillsboro, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
On behalf of the staff of the hotel and management I want to thank you for your recent stay. It is wonderful to know you enjoyed your stay. Your detailed explanation of your stay is appreciated. This allows all of us at the hotel to gauge or level of service with the desire to continue to improve the guest experience. We hope to host you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I happened to stay at Holiday Inn Express Hillboro during my Business visit as I wasnt driving and was using walking around/public transport. This hotel is at a good location which provides ample connectivity with rail, road options around. It also has very good dining options at walkable distance if you happen to be in Hillsboro during Summer when it doesnt rain. The rooms are decent and well maintained. Good breakfast.

Room Tip: Stay away from the lift its really noisy in the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPDXHI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Portland West/Hillsboro, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Andy thank you for your review. Your explanation of local attractions and conveniences is wonderful. It will certainly helps anyone traveling into the area without a vehicle. I also wanted to say thank you for your kind words about the staff and the hotel. We look forward to hosting you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hillsboro hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn - Hillsboro
Holiday Inn - Hillsboro
#6 of 19 in Hillsboro
33 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Hillsboro-Evergreen Park
0.2 mi away
The Orenco
The Orenco
#3 of 19 in Hillsboro
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Hillsboro, Oregon
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Portland Hillsboro
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Portland West/Hillsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Portland West/Hillsboro

Property: Holiday Inn Express Portland West/Hillsboro
Address: 5900 NE Ray Cir, Hillsboro, OR 97124-6470 (Formerly Wingate Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Hillsboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Hillsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Portland West/Hillsboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located adjacent to Intel and within close proximity to to many Oregon high-tech companies and Pacific University Hillsboro campus the Holiday Inn Express Hillsboro is the perfect location for the business traveler. The hotel is within walking distance to the MAX Lightrail station that provides access to downtown Portland and other attractions such as the Oregon Zoo, Washington Park and Orenco Station. The hotel offers our travelers spacious accommodations in all of our guest rooms along with complimentary high speed internet throughout the hotel in addition to our new Express Hot Breakfast bar. We look forward to having you as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Portland West/Hillsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Portland West/Hillsboro Hotel Hillsboro
Holiday Inn Hillsboro
Holiday Inn Express Hillsboro
Hillsboro Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing