We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Portland - Hillsboro
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Hillsboro
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
“Great Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

We were extremely impressed with the staff at this hotel. They were helpful, friendly and efficient. The hotel is located across the street from a large retirement home and as I was visiting my brother there it was very convenient. Also, I was able to walk to a variety of stores and restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    34
    29
    13
    24
See reviews for
38
13
11
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chico, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

My husband and I are relocating to Portland and we stayed here while we were searching for a place to live. We got a deal through Priceline for 35 a night. This was the Ritz compared to anything else we could have gotten for that price.

First of all, I had no troubles and no fees involved in calling ahead and asking for a room with two beds. The room was spacious and recently remodeled. The pullout bed in the sofa still had the plastic around it. There were no noise issues, and the double wall coolers kept us nice and cool all night. The room stayed dark in the morning, allowing us to sleep in as long as the baby allowed us to. Three adults and a baby fit very comfortably. Our room had two doubles, a pullout loveseat, and a reclining chair.

The room did smell odd. Not terrible, but not great either. One lightbulb was out in the room, but we didn't call to have it repaired as it was a light we didn't need. The faucet dial was loose and difficult to set in the bathtub. They do not provide cribs, so we needed to use our Pack n Play. The breakfast was also completely gone or non-existent at 8am. All that was there were oatmeal packets. For these things, they only get four stars. Otherwise, great accommodations and great price.

Room Tip: If you book through Priceline and want two beds, they will likely give them to you as long as you ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

My room was spacious, clean, in good working order. It smelled strongly of fresh paint, so I think it was recently redecorated. Everything seemed very new. The bed was comfortable. There was no countertop in the bathroom so I had to set my toiletries on the floor. I ended up in a handicap-accessible room, so I don't know what a regular room is like.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nizhny Novgorod, Russia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

They were repairing hotel interior when I stayed there - they seem becoming better. I was surprised with room conditions, cleanliness and overall hotel state (expected worse). The only concern was breakfast, through there is Starbucks right near to hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vitaly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

Incredibly disappointed with our stay. The odor from the renovation is really bad. We had to put wet towels at the bottom of the door to keep the odor away. The noise from renovation frequently woke our babies nap. The bathrooms have molds and unclean. We have to move rooms due to renovation and only being notified at 8pm the day before we need to move. The renovation is poorly managed. I will never recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ssudirgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Hillsboro, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you for taking time to post a review about your stay at our hotel. I am very sorry that the renovations being done to our hotel disturbed you during your visit. We strive to ensure this is not the case, and will redouble our efforts so that this does not happen again. As well, I have spoken with the staff about your cleanliness comments and we are working to enhance our services moving forward.

Thank you again for your feedback. I hope that you will give our hotel a second chance and stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hillsboro hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is under construction! During the construction our water was turned off twice and we had horrific chemical smells coming in to our room. I would never stay here again and feel that they should consider their guests when doing construction and the impact it has on their stay! Do not stay here...very bad experience!!!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rsudirgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Hillsboro, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that you experienced unpleasant odors and water issues due to our renovations. Your feedback will be very useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. I do hope that we will have a chance to have you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloha, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

Come to this hotel after the construction is finished. The odor of fresh paint and new carpet will be less. the "Grab and Go" breakfast is minual but the coffe was good. Starbucks is right across the parking lot.

Room Tip: Whole Foods is right accross the street. The rroms to the east seem to be quieter and have a better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mindy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Hillsboro, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Mindy - Thank you for posting a review about our hotel. I am very sorry that the construction being done to the hotel disturbed your stay; however, I am glad that you still enjoyed it overall. It should be completed soon, allowing us to offer even better accommodations and amenities to our guests in the future. We hope you will return to see the finished product!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hillsboro
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Hillsboro, Oregon
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Hillsboro-Evergreen Park
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn - Hillsboro
Holiday Inn - Hillsboro
#10 of 19 in Hillsboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Hillsboro
2.6 mi away
Larkspur Landing Hillsboro
Larkspur Landing Hillsboro
#8 of 19 in Hillsboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton - Eider Court
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Portland - Hillsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Portland - Hillsboro

Property: Extended Stay America - Portland - Hillsboro
Address: 19311 NW Cornell Rd, Hillsboro, OR 97124-9010 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Hillsboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Hillsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Portland - Hillsboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Extended Stay, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Portland - Hillsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Portland-Hillsboro-Cornell Hotel Hillsboro
Extended Stay Hillsboro
Hillsboro Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing