We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good one week business stay for economy price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Portland - Hillsboro
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Hillsboro
Detroit, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good one week business stay for economy price”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I was here for a week during my business trip to hillsboro..I chose this hotel because this is very close to shopping malls and restaurants..For the price i paid i am ok with the room size and cleanliness..however the walls are thin and the carpet in the corridor was stinking..

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gowniwari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    39
    35
    16
    26
See reviews for
52
15
11
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Underhill, Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Booked three nights, but only stayed one. Perhaps it is partially due to our room being directly above the lobby, but this place is very loud. I was concerned at the time of my booking about the cleanliness, due to the previous reviews, nut didn't find that an issue... But the volume was enough to cause us to move to another hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vtsocalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mystic, CT
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

I had not stayed at an extended stay for some time and the price plus location made for an easy decision as I was in Hillsboro for a 3 day stay. I had read many of the reviews and I was actually pleasantly surprised with a really nice stay.

The location is really good as there is a Whole Foods directly across the street, a Starbucks across the parking lot and a PF Changs a 3 minute walk , all of which I tried during my stay and the location did turn out to be a success.

It was an easy 30 minute trip from PDX and the GPS was right on. Coming from the Hillsboro area the last 2 nights , I pulled a U turn rather than follow the directions @ the block. Check-in was actually great, the girl was really nice and I was a bit surprised that shampoo is an option but she was willing to give me as much as possible. Nice size room, I liked that the bathroom, kitchen/livingand bedroom were in an L shape as it provided several spaces to relax at night. It was clean but a little worn, the bed was comfortable but the sheets a mite thin, the internet was free and certainly good enough for my high demands on it.

Shower was hot in the morn, the breakfast was well laid out but not as plentiful as other places and they really should upgrade those styrofoam cups as it just seems cheap.

They printed out my boarding pass for me, gave me my bill the night before I was leaving at 4am and it was again a nice trip back to PDX. Very nice support from the front desk.

I never found out why this hotel was a "deluxe" ESA but aagin I did not ask. A good stay, a clean stay w/ nice people and it was successful w/o wanting elegance. A very good value.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MysticKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silicon Valley
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2011

Cheap - they keep the cost down by having low frills. Only 1 coffee pack in kitchenette - ask for more. No personal hygiene products in the room - ask for them. Rooms only cleaned after 7 days stay - $10 if you want otherwise.

OK overall - room smelled like it had been left closed for days w/ the heat on. Had to leave windows open for 4hrs+ both nights to get it down to a tolerable state. 1/3rd of the power outlets didn't work, bedside light had burned out bulb. Coffee maker made half a cup and then dumped hot water out the side.

Continental breakfast was very basic - plain bagels in plastic wrap, 2 kinds of muffins in plastic wrap, cereal, bananas, coffee, OJ.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_JohnnyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hillsboro hotels

Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2011

Pros: Free parking; Lots of shopping, supermarkets, restaurants, Starbucks, etc right outside; Broadband internet (included), full kitchen with pots, pans, utensils.
spacious; no daily room service, breakfast included/. Gym to stay fit

Cons: Slow broadband Internet (included), no daily room service, Gym, only 3 equipment (1 trade mill, 1 zone tranning and 1 cycling exercise)

Bad/Ugly: Very bad breakfast, only juice, nothing else is good quality, you won’t want to eat, So I did, I went outside for breakfast. Swimming pool was there but closed in March (Should have been open all year around, its a hotel for sake)

This was not my first choice as I wanted to stay in Marriott or Hilton Garden Hills

A very good value for money if money is the concern and not bad for staying overnight.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank divyadon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2010

Noisy ,thin walls,barking dog and noisy kids after midnight. I wouldn't recommend this place if you want to sleep

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mossthumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2010

The good: no charge parking; lots of shopping, supermarkets, restaurants, Starbucks, etc right outside; great location for my purpose which was to see family in Beaverton area; internet only cost $5 for duration of stay (5 days); full kitchen with pots, pans, utensils.

The average: rooms spacious but bare; could be cleaner but it's older; daily continental breakfast (including weekends) which consisted of coffee, juice, muffins, bagels but NO cereal, toast, or any meat-like substances.

The bad: no daily room service. Must exchange towels with front desk in order to get new fresh towels.

Bottomline: I only paid $40 / night via priceline so I would stay here again!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vancouvergoalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hillsboro
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland West/Hillsboro
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Hillsboro, Oregon
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Hillsboro-Evergreen Park
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton - Eider Court
2.6 mi away
Larkspur Landing Hillsboro
Larkspur Landing Hillsboro
#6 of 19 in Hillsboro
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Portland - Hillsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Portland - Hillsboro

Property: Extended Stay America - Portland - Hillsboro
Address: 19311 NW Cornell Rd, Hillsboro, OR 97124-9010 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Hillsboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Hillsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Portland - Hillsboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Portland - Hillsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Portland-Hillsboro-Cornell Hotel Hillsboro
Extended Stay Hillsboro
Hillsboro Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing