We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Town Theatre”

The Venetian Theatre
Ranked #7 of 55 things to do in Hillsboro
Attraction details
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Old Town Theatre”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Nothing Special about this place. Average food that is over priced.

Just another " Me Too " in the dead area of old down town Hillsboro.

For better Food go to the Sports Look it is just a couple of blocks away.

Much better food with better Prices

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank unhappy058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    19
    2
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stumbled upon this place when we saw a Bag And Baggage Theatre production (in the same building). We got to the show early and decided to eat, since the restaurant is ostensibly the theatre lobby. What a delightful surprise. Good, varied, and interesting selections at a good price. Friendly staff. Terrific ambience. And the show was good too! Both "B&B" and The Venetian are downtown finds for anyone looking for something to do in Hillsboro. Impressive.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank pdxhalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fun Atmosphere”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This restaurant theater is one of the oldest buildings in Hillsboro. They get a lively crowd and the prices are moderate. The food is good too.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank travelsaavy52024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Neighborhood Attraction”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This is a refurbished movie theater with movies, live plays and great inexpensive food in the middle of downtown Hillsboro. It's a must see/visit.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fun experience”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We ate dinner prior to the movie and it was delicious. I am a vegetarian and I appreciated there were food choices for me. I had the Calzone and loved it. We went to a premier movie of a local director and after the movie, went upstairs for wine and desserts.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank BurtLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Venetian Theatre also viewed

 

Been to The Venetian Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing