We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mediocre” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Extreme Pizza

Extreme Pizza
Ranked #164 of 276 Restaurants in Hillsboro
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mediocre”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

Ordered Pizza of course. High end price, very bland tasteless pizza. If I hadn't ordered it with fresh basil, probably would have been completely tasteless Staff was friendly.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Horrible Customer Service by Manager at this location”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Very poor customer service! I was excited to go try this restaurant for the first time. I had a $10 gift certificate to use that SPECIFICALLY STATES THIS RESTAURANT GIFT CERTIFICATE does not expire. I drove over to the restaurant to pickup my pizza. The manager this evening at approximately 5pm on November 15 refused to honor the coupon. Not only did the manager lost a future customer but they also wasted a pizza that they could not re-sell - not to mention possible other future customers by his lack of customer service. "We see our customers as invited guests to a party, and we are the hosts. It's our job to make the customer experience a little bit better."- Jeff Bezos, Amazon.com A customer that receives poor service is on average going to tell 7-10 people vs a customer that receives excellent service. I guarantee that I will be telling more than 10 people about the poor customer service I received this evening from Extreme Pizza that should be titled Extreme Poor Customer Service Pizza!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank zacharysmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Don't Miss Out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Signature pizzas are great, and you can make your own. I really appreciate the personal pizza size too.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pizza is very good but sanitation is questionable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

First impression - place looks clean and tidy so my husband and I ordered a slice of pizza which was really 2 slices and it was very good - made fresh. A few days later, we decided to order a whole pizza and salad for take out. While waiting, noticed the lady making the salad put her bare hand in the crouton container and put them on the salad. Then she proceeded to come out and clear off a table picking up drink glasses by the top where lips had been and instead of bringing out a sanitized cloth - she just swept the crumbs off the table with her bare hands. Then she went back to her station and started organizing it, touched her nose and proceeded - no sign of hand washing at any time. Now we are wondering how she made the salad. No gloves were on any of the girls making the pizzas but at least the high temperatures of baking would kill most germs (we hope). But salads and sandwiches are another story. If that wasn't bad enough, the driver came in from making a delivery, put down the delivery container and then proceeded to help make a pizza without washing his hands. Do they have food handlers permits? If so, they should know better. We did not eat the salad and while the pizza is very good, we will not go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DonnaL412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onalaska, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
481 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and Delivery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Were staying at Orenco station Hotel. Pizza order accurate and delivery time given was spot on. Great taste and delivered hot - nice driver too.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeJennyQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Extreme Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing