We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Rental For Family Party-River House” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rood Bridge Park

Rood Bridge Park
Ranked #2 of 54 things to do in Hillsboro
Attraction details
Hillsboro
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Rental For Family Party-River House”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

We recently hosted a family event at the Rood Bridge Park River House. It was a perfect space for our gathering of 50 people, including children. There is a large group space with gorgeous wood beams, a large gas fireplace and big windows overlooking a scenic view of the pond and trees. The kitchen is open to the main space over a counter and the center provides both round and rectangle tables. The kitchen has an oven, a microwave, a dishwasher and a large refrigerator. There are nice bathrooms and another room at the end of a hall with a door that we found very convenient for setting up as a kids play area. The staff was helpful and reachable throughout our event. Clean up took 20 - 30 minutes for 8 of us. We found we needed an extension cord for setting up coffee pots in the main area. The park itself has a great playground but it was a little too far away from the River House to be of use to us.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TPG42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    17
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good place to walk your dog”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

This park is off the beaten path and a very nice wooded area to take your four-legged friend for a walk. We have let ours off leash if no one else is around, which is often the case.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank TukosMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place for all”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

You can have the most beautiful wedding at this location by the water. Your kids can play in acres of grass and play equipment.You can stroll thru beautiful grounds, forested and streams and sit by a calming lake. Have a BBQ or bring a meal, there are plenty of picnic tables. There is even a club house if you want to have a private event. It's just perfect

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank PortlandFoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
221 reviews
82 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Awesome, beautiful, steps from metro area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

Best and most varied walking trails, walk a different path every day and for miles. reserve a pavillion, bbq, picnic, tennis, watch the wild life. Well worth it!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Claudia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Grove, Oregon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“One of Our Best Parks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

We take our kayaks to the launch here on the Tualatin River. It has amazing 4 season scenery. Blooming rhodies & azaleas in the spring, lots of firey fall foliage in the spring. In the winter when the water levels rise, the paths change a bit, and the kids love to take their moutain bikes up and over the mud and fallen branches. Summer is gets crowded especially on the lawns but it just adds to the atmosphere. The bathrooms are always clean and appreciated. We have rented the covered areas with fireplaces for parties. My kids also took a cooking class thru park & rec at the River House here.

Just really nice, expansive grounds and great facilities.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank ChowChowCinnamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rood Bridge Park also viewed

 

Been to Rood Bridge Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing