We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable & Affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Conference Center
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Hillsboro
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I stay here whenever I come to town. The beds are comfortable, the atmosphere is low key. The desk personnel were helpful and friendly. The location is perfect. The price is great! the room was clean. Only improvement would be that the pillows are not very comfortable, a bit stiff and small to my liking. The WIFI is an added bonus....making up for the pillows!

Room Tip: If you have allergies to pets, ask for a room on the 2nd floor!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FranB2038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your loyalty and your acknowledgment of the supporting staff. Good news is that we are in the process of revamping our pillow standards this month with more options. So there will be no more need to compromise on the comfort with the wi-fi. We should have both areas to your likings by your next visit. We looking forward to serving your future lodging needs. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 134 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013

I see that there are a lot of negative reviews, but we had no complaints. It was a bit on the pricey side we thought, but probably not unusual for this urban location. It was a fine facility for us--the room was acceptable, a window opened for ventilation, it was quiet on the side away from the airport, and there was a big grassy place nearby to walk our dog. The breakfast was adequate--not outstanding, but fairly typical.

Room Tip: Back side away from the airport for less air and road noise.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TriRidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and was able to take advantage of the open field with your dog. It was our pleasure serving you and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

They were in the process of remodeling several rooms. Our room was great, clean and comfortable. We had out dog with us and it was so wonderful to have all the green space around the hotel to take her out. We are heading back this weekend because it's near our famlies homes when we visit but we can have our dog with us and have our own space to get ready. Beautiful. Wasn't disturbed at all by airport across the road. It was very quite. Only disturbance was some inconsiderate late checking a at 2:30am. They were loud, banging around and loud in the hall.

Stayed: December 2012
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Walked into the first room and was hit with a wall of cigarette stench. The window was open to try to get the smell out, but all that was accomplished was a freezing cold room that stunk like an ashtray. Got a new room and opened the door and was smacked in the face with the overwhelming odor of animal urine. It was bad. No other rooms available. Took the cigarette room and checked out first thing the next morning. Other people in our group staying there had no problem with the smell in their rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hookyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed at the Comfort Inn in Hillsboro, Oregon because we were visiting friends who live in Hillsboro. For that it was very convenient. We had easy access to the main roads, particularly Highway 26. The Inn is convenient to many restaurants. It is located across from a small plane airport, but our room was on the far side from the airport so we did not hear any airplane noise. The rooms were fine, clean and met our needs.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We got here after a not so helpful service of a Comfort Inn in McMinnville and decided to press on. Disappointing to find the restaurant on the premisses closed (2010); were advised on location of restaurants and to be within nice walking distance but found this to be an I-Hop and no alternative close by. Not good advice.
Continental breakfast was not to write home about either.
This is also the airport hotel. Quiet area but a bit isolated and not cheap either. Would not recommend it, though a stay is no hardship, room was ok.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripdogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night - nice enough hotel, clean and offered everything you'd expect but watch out for the service. Front desk was far from welcoming on check-in and I think we may have been infringing on their time, go figure. We requested a rollaway in our room and one was in our room waiting which was great but there wasn't a pillow to go with it, went to the desk to request one and apparently there wasn't one extra pillow in the entire hotel. The clerk at the desk could tell this without even moving from her position. Amazing! If we have an opportunity to stay in Hillsboro again we will definately pick another hotel which is too bad because otherwise it was fine. Company problem rather than a facility problem.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank family3trio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hillsboro hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland West/Hillsboro
3.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Portland - Hillsboro
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Hillsboro-Evergreen Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Larkspur Landing Hillsboro
Larkspur Landing Hillsboro
#7 of 19 in Hillsboro
176 reviews
3.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Hillsboro, Oregon
2.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Portland Hillsboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Conference Center

Address: 3500 NE Cornell Rd, Hillsboro, OR 97124-6391
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Hillsboro
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Hillsboro
Price Range: $95 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned across from the Hillsboro Airport and adjacent to the Washington County Fairground Complex, the Hotel enjoys a central location, with easy access to downtown Portland. This full-service hotel is favored by travelers who enjoy the comfort of a country estate and a convenient path to the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b Hotel Hillsboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing