We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, well located, a standard courtyard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Portland Hillsboro
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Hillsboro
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly, well located, a standard courtyard”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

The Hillsoboro team are friendly with great service.
The property is a very standard courtyard with the same fake grass, matching menu and Starbucks.
This property make the most of the brand and seem to go out of their way to look after the mixed clientele within the boundaries of what a Marriott courtyard can do.

There isn't a shuttle to the airport but they'll arrange a car at a lower than "taxi" price if you contact in advance. Lots of eating choices within about a 10 min walk so its less isolated than the maps would make you think. Saying that its a good idea to have a car.

Overall a good safe, friendly place to stay even for extended trips.

Room Tip: A higher floor means a bit less noise, but the lift is a bit slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lordpercy_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe D, General Manager at Courtyard Portland Hillsboro, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for your WONDERFUL feedback, we greatly appreciate your business! We take great pride in providing outstanding service and taking care of all of our guests. We are here for you!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    76
    24
    9
    6
See reviews for
44
24
15
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Portola Valley, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Enjoyed three night stay. Outstanding staff. Rooms are large and interior garden view very nice. Access from car was excellent and room amenities were fine. Beds very high quality. Peaceful quiet night. Close to freeway, but like everything getting around in Portland area, you need to pay close attention to map or use smartphone verbal directions. Excellent shopping nearby.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe D, General Manager at Courtyard Portland Hillsboro, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Hillsboro! Our entire staff greatly appreciates your feedback! On your next visit please ask for Joe, so I can have the opportunity to thank you in person! We look forward to seeing you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great Courtyard outside of Portland. Was a very nice stay and the staff was great! cant ask for more. The updated courtyards are really great to stay at. My only complaint is they close the bar area early in almost everyone based on business.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ducknc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland,oregon
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

I stayed here on business last weekend and on the whole it was a typical Courtyard but there were a couple of things I need to point out. One; this place can be tricky to find. As you're coming off of highway 26 you need to get to the far right lane immediately and look for the small sign that says "To Tansabourne Rd." It looks like you're going into the mall, but stay on it and it'll take you to Stucki. Turn right and you'll see the hotel right in front of you. If you miss it you may end up wandering for a while.
Secondly, although the room was very clean there was a definite musty smell. (Others in my group noticed the same thing in their rooms.) They were doing work in the courtyard, but the balcony door was closed so I don't think that was it. Opening the door helped a little but I stayed there for two days and the smell never left.
Now for the positives. The aforementioned balcony was great. I love balconies and even tho' it only opened up to the dug up courtyard I still really enjoyed it. As others have noted, the service was always friendly and efficient and it was a real pleasure to deal with everyone there.
I loved the in room recycling container. That's always a big deal to me as I hate throwing away my papers and I really appreciated the touch.
The bistro, as usual, was overpriced but they got my order correct both mornings (gotta have that crispy bacon!) and the food was good.
Lastly, if you like to shop then are you in the right place! Tansabourne Mall is sprawling and seems to have everything and it's within walking distance from the hotel. Try and take advantage of the other things to do in the area however; much better use of your time.(In my humble opinion.)

Room Tip: The courtyard view rooms seem to be quieter than the rooms facing the parking lot and road.
See more room tips
Green Features: Love the recycling containers in the rooms. Should be a standard for every hotel.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelguy51_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

This is my go-to hotel when I'm in the area. It's a standard Marriott Courtyard but the staff is amazing and that makes all the difference. This is a good location as it's near many restaurants and has easy access to US 26. The gym equipment works fine, but don't expect the TVs in the gym to function. It seems to be hit or miss. I usually ask for a room on an upper floor that does not fact the highway.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skrobob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Very nice check in with hotel clerk "Felix" that put us in a ground floor room close to pool and hot spa!
Also, he put us in an handicap assessable room to accommodate my needs with parking right outside our room.
The cleaning staff were friendly and professional.
The "Bistro" restaurant had the best French toast with strawberries and the French dip was the best I have ever had!!!
The hot wings and loaded baked potato soup was really good too!!!
We will definitely return to this hotel when we visit our families.

Thank You~for the very wonderful & pleasant stay!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Stayed here for work - I usually stay at the Larkspur Landing Hillsboro, but stayed here as other coworkers were flying in and booked this place. No frills, convenient location, clean, comfortable. I think I'd still prefer the Larkspur though.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshleyGries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hillsboro hotels
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Portland Hillsboro
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Hillsboro-Evergreen Park
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Hillsboro, Oregon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Hillsboro
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Portland - Hillsboro
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn - Hillsboro
Holiday Inn - Hillsboro
#5 of 19 in Hillsboro
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Portland Hillsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Portland Hillsboro

Property: Courtyard Portland Hillsboro
Address: 3050 NW Stucki Pl, Hillsboro, OR 97124-7138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Hillsboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Hillsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Portland Hillsboro 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Portland Hillsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Portland Hillsboro Hotel Hillsboro
Courtyard Hillsboro
Hillsboro Marriott
Hillsboro Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing