We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice lobby but dated rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Portland Hillsboro
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Hillsboro
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
231 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Nice lobby but dated rooms.”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The lobby is very nice and had been updated to the new Courtyard vibe with the bar and cafe area. Staff was very nice. I thought the rooms were a bit dated but the WIFI worked and it was comfortable enough. I was only here for 2 nights.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 3rd floor helps with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda A, General Manager at Courtyard Portland Hillsboro, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
We are glad you chose to stay with us and appreciate the feedback! Our rooms were renovated the same time as the lobby but you are right, they are not as modern as the lobby design. I am glad you were comfortable and able to be productive here. We hope to see you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    72
    24
    9
    6
See reviews for
43
22
15
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Level Contributor
212 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I was in Portland for a couple of days for work; I stayed here because that is usually where other employees stay and they like it; very friendly staff, nice room, clean. I didn't utilize the little "bistro" they have on site, but it looked very inviting. Nice, well kept grounds. This hotel offers free shuttle service to my place of business and I reserved a ride for the time I was there; I was always alittle early and Anne, my shuttle driver, was always there waiting for me. She is a very nice and friendly person and we always had great conversations on my way to work. You can tell she likes her job even though she is retired. And it looks like I might be going back there for work before the end of the year so I will stay here again and hopefully eat at the bistro, use the workout room and pool and see some friendly faces.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bunky13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda A, General Manager at Courtyard Portland Hillsboro, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us. I will be sure to convey your comments to Anne and am happy to hear you were treated well during your stay. Customer satisfaction is the cornerstone of our business and I am fortunate to work with a great team of employees. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This hotel is perfect for the business traveler. A clean and spacious room with a balcony was complemented by a comfortable chair, a comfortable sofa, a sturdy desk on wheels, several convenient outlets for charging electronics, and free parking close to the building. The hotel has its own restaurant/bar (Did not visit.), and several other eateries and stores are located within a short walking distance. The front desk staff was very accommodating with an early check-in and sending me a detailed bill after my stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geisslerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in August. We are very satisfied with this stay.
Rooms are good size and clean. Pool is nice. Service was excellent . Location is excellent, very close to a lot of shopping locations.
The only downside is that the breakfast is not complimentary.
Pro: clean,quiet.
Con: no free breakfast.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Shudong G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I stayed for four nights on business. My impressions:

Excellent staff. From the moment I walked in to the moment I left, all staff were outgoing, courteous and helpful. I interacted with the front desk, the Bistro, and shuttle staff. On that note, the shuttle was very helpful and was one of my criteria in choosing this hotel.

- The hotel seems to be up-to-date. The main lobby has an IKEA-esque feeling. Well lit and lots of modern furniture.

- My room was fine. Bed was comfortable. I found the air conditioner quite noisy and so I slept with earplugs. I also had some mild allergies in the room, though I'm pretty sensitive to that stuff so probably not a big deal. The other problem I had was that I could hear the guy next door talking on the phone. Loudly. I guess the walls are a bit thin so bring your earplugs if you are a light sleeper.

- Amenities: Bistro is nice for breakfast or a light dinner. The pool is small but welcome after a long day at the office. Hot tub is a nice touch. Internet worked flawlessly for VPN and calling home.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowkoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda A, General Manager at Courtyard Portland Hillsboro, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am very grateful to hear the good comments you have about our staff service. I also appreciate your insight about the internet service as we upgraded earlier this year and it's reassuring to hear something positive in this regard. Hope to see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We were looking for a comfortable, quiet hotel with a hot tub for the weekend of our half marathon. When I checked in, the staff was very courteous and accommodating, even asking if I had a room preference. They gave us a quiet room on the third floor. The room was nice, and we had a little balcony overlooking the courtyard. We enjoyed that, even though the weather wasn't great.

Pros: Clean, quiet, helpful and friendly staff, hot tub and pool

Cons: It was a little hard to find. There is a small sign at the four-way stop that just says Courtyard, but doesn't point in a direction. In the dark I did a little driving around before I found it. GPS only got me in the general vicinity.

It's a nice, quality hotel, and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hiker_mom29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda A, General Manager at Courtyard Portland Hillsboro, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for the review and feedback. I hope you had a great run in the half!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

My wife and I had stayed here once before after getting it on Priceline. Updated hotel with a very nice lobby and a very nice staff. It looks to be primarily a business person's hotel but I'd recommend it to just about anyone in the area. Close to restaurants, shopping, churches and the freeway. Worth the price for sure. Give it a shot!

Room Tip: Both rooms we've had have been nice. You can either face the courtyard or the parking lot. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pwilmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hillsboro hotels
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Portland Hillsboro
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Hillsboro
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Hillsboro, Oregon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Hillsboro-Evergreen Park
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Hillsboro/Brookwood
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn - Hillsboro
Holiday Inn - Hillsboro
#8 of 19 in Hillsboro
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Portland Hillsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Portland Hillsboro

Property: Courtyard Portland Hillsboro
Address: 3050 NW Stucki Pl, Hillsboro, OR 97124-7138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Hillsboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Hillsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Portland Hillsboro 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Portland Hillsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Portland Hillsboro Hotel Hillsboro
Courtyard Hillsboro
Hillsboro Marriott
Hillsboro Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing