We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class hotel and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Portland Hillsboro
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Hillsboro
Reviewed April 26, 2013

This place stands out due to the really friendly staff, both at reception and in the cafe, where nothing was too much trouble. What a great team they have running this place. The lounge area is in the new Courtyard style with a range of seating options and a relaxed atmosphere. You can get food and drinks from morning til night at the cafe (it closes at 10pm). The free WiFi was fantastic quality. Free, safe parking too.

There are a few restaurants within a 5 minute walk including Stanford's, Red Robin and The Old Spaghetti factory.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda A, General Manager at Courtyard Portland Hillsboro, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Thank you for your comments and for being a loyal guest. I appreciate the feedback on the internet as we recently upgraded our services again to provide greater connectivity and speed for our guests. It is great to hear the upgrades are working!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

133 - 139 of 200 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed April 19 - 21, 2013

Location: It's tucked away in a cul-de-sac about 2 minutes off Hwy 26 so at first it was a bit tricky to find even though there was a small sign out front.

3 floor hotel that seemed to be recently COMPLETELY renovated. Once you walk in you're taken aback by the how clean and modern they've made it look - a few big screen TV's around the bar and near the front desk that has news and weather information. Staff were extremely nice and greeted us each time we came/left. They helped us out with finding pizza and looked up/called liquor stores when we asked.

The room's very nice & modern definitely up there for the price we paid (had a group rate) - beds were comfortable and had enough pillows and covers. Bathroom was clean and spacious with a solid shower head. The usual amenities were included and sufficient towels for us (we were 3 people).

Nice 30'-or-so TV with HD cable and for those that travel with gaming units or hook up their laptops to watch movies, the HDMI ports aren't blocked. There's a big table and also a pull-out table on wheels that was useful while eating. There's a small refrigerator that was useful but the cabinet that they placed it in is a bit awkward since you have to move the fridge a bit otherwise the door's blocked by the cabinet door hinges. Small annoyance but the fridge was useful.

Within a 2-3 minute walk you have an old spaghetti factory and red robin's and a short drive away you have Target, Panda Express, 5 Guys Burger & Fries and other food/shopping choices.

There is a pool, whirpool and gym but we didn't use them. Same goes for eating at the cafe that's to your left upon entering the hotel so can't comment there.

Definitely staying here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanIranRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I've stayed for 7 days per business trip. The hotel is clean and service is good. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. There are trees and flowers around the hotel which makes a beatiful scene durng spring. I will stay again in future.

Pro:
1. Beautiful environment.
2. Staff are friendly and helpful.
3. Free printing in the lobby is very useful for business travelers as well as personal tourists.
4. Bed quality.

Con:
1. No buffet breakfast, have to order in the Bristo.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ling Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We have stayed here several times and love coming here for our long weekends. Staff is always welcoming, it's clean and great personal touches. Over Easter weekend they left a great little Easter basket in our room. It was wonderful. Look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laray_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this Marriott property. The hotel staff were very accommodating to the needs of our competitive soccer team, including providing roll-away beds for each room, a meeting room for our team to review game footage, and late check-out on Sunday. We'll definitely stay at this property the next time we visit Portland!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We recently stayed here with our soccer team for a tournament and were very pleased with the hotel, staff and the flexibility of the hotel with regard to their cancellation policy. Our morning game on Sunday went into double overtime and a shoot-out so we were scrambling to check out. The staff was very helpful in allowing us to have late check outs and let us know that if we won our afternoon game and needed to stay again that night, they would extend the same rate.
My husband and I travel quite frequently and always have a positive experience at Marriott hotels.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoTacCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We decided to stay at the Courtyard by Marriot to celebrate my daughter's 18th birthday. From the very begining, the staff was friendly and accomodating. We called a couple of days ahead and they were able to get us conjoining rooms, just perfect for our occasion. Then, on the day we checked in, I asked if an early check in was possible so I could decorate the room early before my daughter saw it. The lady I spoke with said that she would have housecleaning clean our rooms next and we could arrive in a half hour (3 hours earlier than regular check in). From the moment I walked in all the staff were very professional and accomodating. When setting up my daughter's room, I asked one of the cleaning staff to show me where the ice was. She very graciously pointed to where it was and then offered to get it for me. I have traveled on business in multiple states and never had such great service. What a wonderful experience for my daughter's birthday. I should also mention that they have an indoor hot tub and pool, hard to find in this area.
Overall I would highly recommend this hotel for any occasion.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chdondino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hillsboro hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Hillsboro-Evergreen Park
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Hillsboro, Oregon
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Portland Hillsboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Hillsboro/Brookwood
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Hillsboro
0.9 mi away
Aloft Hillsboro-Beaverton
Aloft Hillsboro-Beaverton
#12 of 19 in Hillsboro
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Portland Hillsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Portland Hillsboro

Address: 3050 NW Stucki Pl, Hillsboro, OR 97124-7138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Hillsboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Hillsboro
Price Range: $106 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Portland Hillsboro 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Portland Hillsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Portland Hillsboro Hotel Hillsboro
Courtyard Hillsboro
Hillsboro Marriott
Hillsboro Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing