We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great vocation stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Portland Hillsboro
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Hillsboro
new westminster
Level Contributor
180 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
“great vocation stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and we enjoyed it very much. The front staffs were very helpful and attentive. The housekeepers were excellent as our 2 years old daughter liked to swim every night and we used lots of towels, the housekeepers put few extra towels in our room without our asking-perfect service.

(1)Likes-
-professional and helpful staff (always greeting customers and smiling face)
-excellent housekeeping service
-free shuttle bus to attractions close-by
-free newspapers,wi-fi,indoor swimming pool and suna
-Laundry on-site, coin operated
-Airline reservation desk, nearby, United Airlines
-Coffee in lobby, Coffee/tea in-room
-nicely decorated room,flat screen tv
-Phone calls: toll-free
-walkings distance to restaurants,shopping mall,fast food chains.....
-quiet and safe area

(2) Dislikes-
-bed is a bit too soft
-fan is noisy at night

We highly recommed this hotel to everyone and we love to stay here again in the near future.

Room Tip: any floor is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jack m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    71
    24
    9
    5
See reviews for
41
20
15
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Right from the start of the process of booking the rooms, to making changes to total number of rooms booked, to requesting additional information and booking the Stucki Room, the hotel staff was an absolute pleasure to deal with! Their quick response to all email and voicemail messages was very impressive and much appreciated. On site, the front desk staff was very helpful and always assisted us with a smile, including the time spent checking all 7 rooms out, one at a time so that I could properly conduct an accounting for the parents on our team. The rooms were well-serviced by the cleaning staff each day and when you add up all of the above, we had an outstanding experience at the property.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foster City, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights due to business. Lots of short-term business travelers. The location was pretty nice.

Lobby
Arrived late night, way past midnight for check-in. The lobby was modern and welcoming. There were a few computers at the business center area. There is a 24-hour mini-market with drinks/snacks, located right next to the check-in counter and they'll charge it to the account. Somewhat reasonable priced for hotel. $2.25/bottle of 16oz water. There is a Bistro restaurant/coffee bar since arriving so late, it was closed. However in the morning, saw quite a few hotel guests having breakfasts and when returning some guests were also having their dinners too.

Location
GREAT location. It is within 5 minutes of walking-distance to couple of restaurants including Red Robin, Old Spaghetti Factory and also near a Regal Movie Theater. For an additional 10 minutes, one could walk to an outdoor mall called "The Streets of Tanasbourne" where it had stores like REI, Gymboree, Justice, Banana Republic, The Loft in addition to quite a few restaurants including Thai Elephant, Macaroni Grill, Qdobo Mexican!

Shuttle
Hotel has shuttle to drive guests within a certain radius, didn't try it though.

Hotel Room/Housekeeping
I stayed in Room 204 for 2 nights and it was nice. A King-size bed with sofa-bed. Coffee Maker and mini-fridge. Patio to look at the courtyard. Updated TV. Everything worked as expected. The NICE touch was housekeeping which was serviced by "Maria". I saw a note written down on the Courtyard notepad as a "Welcome" and wish my stay was enjoyable! This was a first for me at a Courtyard hotel. I also noticed the tissue box holder in the vanity area held a tissue that was folded into a "fan" the first night. Again, very detailed service. Second night upon returning, I noticed a wash towel was beautifully folded into a "cherry blossom flower" to hold the soap dish and soap bar in the sink area! WOW! "Thank you Maria for that detailed service!"

Didn't get a chance to check out the gym nor the pool. Maybe next time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IWillAdvise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

I always have a great experience when I stay here. The staff is friendly and extremely professional. The rooms are nice and the property is up to date. This property also has a great menu at thier Bistro, and thier service is impecable. Thank you for a wonderful experience.
Mr. B

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plesant Prairie, WI
Level Contributor
132 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

This Courtyard had the chain remodel within the last couple of years. Checkin was fast and friendly although I did have to ask for a second room key. Staff was very pleasant to everyone. Room was remodeled. Good chair, flat screen TV, refrigerator and microwave. Basically clean. I would give this hotel a B- and would not hesitate to sthapppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppy here again.

The B- would have been a B or B+ but there are a couple of dings. First, bathroom lighting. Nothing wrong with CFL lights BUT the bathroom was dimly lit because it took forever fir the light to come up to full illumination Shower head needs a little work Othwrwise, it was OK.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 6530bx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

This room and hotel, were clean, up to date and very comfortable. We arrived very very late in the evening. Checking in was a breeze. And the lobby dining the next morning was great with fantastic service.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
138 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

This property really amazed me for its service, cleanliness, and attention to detail. The lobby provides coffee, newspapers, TVs, good food and drink and it is well staffed with people who literally scurry to take care of their guests. My room was impeccable and the housekeeper left a nice, handwritten note. After staying there a day I asked the manager what the service secret is so I could take that back to my own staff -- she smiled and said they are a small company that acts more like family.

This is the best Courtyard I have stayed in and perhaps the best business hotel in my travel experience. Too bad I don't get to Hillsboro very often.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the courtyard -- very pleasant and you can sit on your patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SBSTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hillsboro
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Hillsboro, Oregon
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Hillsboro
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Hillsboro-Evergreen Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Portland Hillsboro
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn - Hillsboro
Holiday Inn - Hillsboro
#10 of 19 in Hillsboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Portland Hillsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Portland Hillsboro

Property: Courtyard Portland Hillsboro
Address: 3050 NW Stucki Pl, Hillsboro, OR 97124-7138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Hillsboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Hillsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Portland Hillsboro 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Portland Hillsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Portland Hillsboro Hotel Hillsboro
Courtyard Hillsboro
Hillsboro Courtyard
Hillsboro Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing