We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Portland Hillsboro
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Hillsboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2013

This was a nice place to stay. Hotel staff was very friendly and the food was okay. Breakfast selection was good. Comfortable beds. Great area of town, close to everything you could need. Perfect for a business traveler, though this was a personal trip.

The kitchen in our room was great though a bit outdated. It was really nice having parking just outside of our door.

I did knock it down a star based on the pre-stay experience. At one point they couldn't find our reservation when we called to confirm. Prior to that, I had negotiated a low price based on confusion with the member website. I later found out my price was only $20 lower than what other family member staying there had payed, and that family member got a full two bedroom suite while we were only in a studio. I am a member and they are not, so I guess my membership perks aren't as great as I would expect.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 131 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2013

Our family hadn't tried staying at a hotel for Thanksgiving before. We knew we wanted to be west of Portland, so this seemed like the way to go. We booked a studio, a one-bedroom suite, and a two-bedroom suite. Each was very spacious, with a full kitchen. We could have cooked the entire dinner here, but didn't need to because there was an upscale grocery store a couple of blocks away with awesome takeout. The hotel supplied us with a table for eight, chairs, utensils, and everything else we needed in one of our rooms. The entire hotel is dog-friendly, which sealed the deal for us. There are some nice parks nearby with great walking trails.

Pluses: Comfy, extra-large beds. Reading lights on both sides of the bed. Good wifi connection. Close to movie theater, shopping, restaurants, etc. Surprisingly quiet. Guest barbecue one night when we were there, with hamburgers and complementary beer and wine. AMAZING breakfast. Two hot tubs. Designated pet areas. Very friendly and helpful staff, who went out of their way to ensure that our stay was positive.

Minuses: Outdoor pool wasn't open this time of year. Advertised as a non-smoking facility, but that only applied indoors (as there were a number of people smoking in the breezeways and other outdoor areas on the grounds). Location is in the midst of a commercial, strip mall, industrial park-type area.

Overall, this was one of the better places we have stayed, if this is the type of experience you are seeking.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susioh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Terri at the front desk was AWESOME. During the check-in process, she made some small talk with me and was very upbeat, happy and cordial which was nice. But that wasn't the best part. Upon checkout, my bill was slid underneath the doorway (standard practice) but there was an envelope with a little note. Terri handwrote a note to me, addressed me as Mr. Chung and remembered what we talked about and said she hoped I enjoyed my stay and had a good time at the wedding! That was GREAT customer service that set her apart from the rest of the other hotels I stayed at. Good job in finding Terri at the front desk!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kee Wah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

My husband and I have an extended stay at this hotel. The staff is fantastic from the top down, very helpful and friendly. Very comfortable beds. The grounds are beautifully maintained. Love the Japanese breakfast. Can walk to everything, shops, restaurants and movies. This hotel is a 10+.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

After another extended stay we can not fault the staff and the property. Nothing is ever too much trouble for the entire team. Our 2 bedroom suite provided us with everything we needed to make our stay feel like being at home. The property is in a great position whether your here on business or to explore Portland and the hearty breakfast sets you up for your day. The staff make this place, especially Jordan and the entire team on reception, they are always there to help with a huge smile. Patty and the housekeeping ladies keep the rooms in top shape and Tenzin and Vikki make sure that we were well taken care of at breakfast and on the evening socials. We would be back here in a heartbeat and will always be our number 1 choice when staying in area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trichIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda A, General Manager at Residence Inn Portland Hillsboro, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for the kind comments. We miss you two already! We are honored to be your second "home". Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Hello my family and I came to Oregon for our nieces wedding and stayed here at the Marriott Residence Inn in Hillsboro! We all agreed it is the most comfortable, friendliest, cleanest, most centrally located (to the beach and portland) the breakfasts are fantastic, never seen anything like it, i had the japenese breakfast, yummy! we love it here! We can't wait to return ! It feels like home! We really appreciate all you did for us especially Patty and Jamielynn! They are the best! Thank you thank you for making our stay the highlight of our trip , besides the wedding on a boat on the willamette! Xo we will be back

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rhondaQuebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda A, General Manager at Residence Inn Portland Hillsboro, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for the kind comments about our staff. Sounds like you and your family had a great reason to celebrate!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The Residence Inn in Hillsboro, OR, is a first rate property. The staff is outstanding. Rooms are clean and roomy. Great kitchen area with appliances and dishware and utensils make the stay even more comfortable. This hotel is dog-friendly as well (there is a terrific dog park within a few blocks, just across from Hillsboro Stadium). My wife and I have stayed at this property the last two times we came up from California to ride in the American Diabetes Association Tour 'd Cure bicycle fundraising event. When we come back again, we will stay at the Residence Inn again. It is well located for recreation and business, close to restaurants, and near the Hillsboro Stadium where the local minor league baseball team plays. A very enjoyable, family and dog-friendly hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hillsboro hotels
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Hillsboro, Oregon
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Hillsboro-Evergreen Park
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Hillsboro/Brookwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Portland Hillsboro
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Portland - Hillsboro
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Portland Hillsboro
Courtyard Portland Hillsboro
#10 of 19 in Hillsboro
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Portland Hillsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Portland Hillsboro

Address: 18855 NW Tanasbourne Drive, Hillsboro, OR 97124-7079 (Formerly Residence Inn Portland West/Hillsboro)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Hillsboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Hillsboro
Price Range: $151 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Portland Hillsboro 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Portland Hillsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Portland West/Hillsboro Hotel Hillsboro
Residence Inn Hillsboro
Hillsboro Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing