We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best place I staied”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Portland Hillsboro
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Hillsboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Me and my family spent more than one month in Residence Inn Portland West Hillsboro, The team in this place are just wonderful and we received an excellent service. The hotel is very clean all the time, All the team in the hotel will do their best to help the guests. In my next visit this is the place I want to stay in.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moshe a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 135 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2011

We stay in a number of hotels throughout the year for both business and family trips. This Residence Inn Portland West/Hillsboro tops all the others. The staff from the grounds crew, the front desk, the housekeeping, to the General Manager do everything possible to make sure your stay with them rates excellent. Customer care and enjoyment are their priorities. The morning breakfast is excellent with plenty of healthy choices to the afternoon cookies baked fresh daily this has been a wonderful stay. The rooms are kept in amazing condition with full kitchens. That helps when traveling as much as we do. They provide great grocery services and deliver our dry cleaning to the room. We have tried other Marriott properties in Portland and will only stay with this crew when doing business or family travel in the area.

Room Tip: The rooms in buildings 4 and 5 are very close to a a great BBQ pit area with grass and tables.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

I really give it to this hotel. There are cheaper options not too far away. But we come back here because they consistenly have a staff that cares. The breakfast staff is always so friendly and hard working. When you call for something in your room they bring it right away. Front desk is happy to provide service. So we keep going back

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LADuckFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

This was our return trip to this hotel and I would say we are never disappointed.

Great location, accessible from downtown portland and hillsboro airport.

The breakfast was decent for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ghonchoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Stayed at the Residence Inn in Tanasbourne for a business trip. The hotel is very clean and bed was quite comfortable. The wireless connection in the room was pretty good as well. Agreed with the other reviews- the Staff at this hotel really make a difference. They are really friendly and attentive to their guests. Free shuttle transportation also available within close (i think about 5 -10 miles) proximity to the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fjaktfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2011

Every employee including the manager go out of their way to be helpful and friendly. The hotel is clean and well maintained. We have stayed here many times and have never had a single problem

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kakeeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2011

My husband and I have enjoyed staying exclusivley at the Marriott Hotels/Residence Inns for well over thirty years across the country. We have been appreciative of the excellence in hospitatlity and sevice that seems to be at the core of all of your establishments. The rooms have always been very clean too. There is a particular Marriott Residence Inn that really epitomizes all of the aforementioned qualities, the Marriott Residence Inn/Portland- West in Hillsboro, Oregon.

We have had the pleasure of staying at this hotel often the last several years, as it is near our family's home. When we arrive, we are always greeted with warm smiles and cheerful hellos. The front desk staff are well atuned to all of our desires and needs, while delivering the message that they want our stay there to be pleasurable. Any concern that we have is always promptly followed through and dealt with fully.

The breakfast crew is phenomenal! They warmly greet you as you enter and introduce you to the menu of the day. At the same time they are willing to find you anything that will make your day more comfortable. One of the ladies, Tenzin, even remembers my "decaf" coffee and has it poured for me . Brenda, the manager, always stops by for a welcome chat about what's been going on in our lives and with the family. We start our day feeling really cared for and happy to go out and have a great time. Somehow, we have never felt that we are away from home.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pat_hutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hillsboro hotels
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Hillsboro/Brookwood
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Hillsboro, Oregon
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Hillsboro-Evergreen Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Portland Hillsboro
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Portland Hillsboro
Courtyard Portland Hillsboro
#10 of 19 in Hillsboro
200 reviews
2.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Portland Hillsboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Portland Hillsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Portland Hillsboro

Address: 18855 NW Tanasbourne Drive, Hillsboro, OR 97124-7079 (Formerly Residence Inn Portland West/Hillsboro)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Hillsboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Hillsboro
Price Range: $138 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Portland Hillsboro 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Portland Hillsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Portland West/Hillsboro Hotel Hillsboro
Residence Inn Hillsboro
Hillsboro Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing