We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Hermiston Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hermiston Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hermiston
Certificate of Excellence
Mcminnville, United States
1 review
“A good place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

Very clean and nice with rooms that were updated. Appreciated the efficient staffing and complete hot breakfast.; we also liked having Kuerig coffee maker in room. We were in town for a birthday celebration and it was a perfect overnighter.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sidney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HermistonInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hermiston Inn, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Phil THANK YOU! It’s wonderful to hear that everyone is enjoying the Keurig coffee makers! Be sure to give us a call when you are in the area again!

See you soon!

Jessica Narain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    57
    15
    6
    5
See reviews for
61
42
9
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Blooming Prairie
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

Superior accommodations, everything pristine. When I balked at the price, the front desk manager offered bar and restaurant coupons which made the $108 per night a little more tolerable. Compared to other motels along my western states route this trip, the price here was double.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank T-L-Baker-Pilot-Car
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldendale, Washington
Level Contributor
125 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

We booked this trip during the dead of winter primarily to use their indoor pool, but we also pleased with the room and breakfast buffet. It was great to be able to enjoy a heated pool (87F) with snow on the ground outside. We had a King Suite which was more than enough room for my wife and I and our two grand-children that visited us on her birthday. The breakfast on both days was great with a large selection of both warm and cold items to choose from. The hotel did experience a problem with frozen pipes, but was quick to respond to the issue and supplied bottled water until the water was available back in the room. We felt that all of the hotel staff went out of their way to ensure that we had an excellent visit with our nearby family.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank GUY T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuna
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Nice, clean hotel; reasonably priced. There is a restaurant next door which is pretty handy. If you're looking for a comfortable/clean place to stay, this will do the trick! The staff is very helpful as well!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Crooked8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

The hotel was clean, staff friendly! they served hot cookies for the kids all day which is amazing when they came out of the pool and amazing breakfast which included everything from cereal to waffles with sausages and scrambled eggs as well!!! The best thing is that their remotes are antibacterial!!!

A must stay when visiting Hermiston!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 77ask2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hermiston,or, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Very comfortable stop. Rooms are nice and enjoyable. Staff is attentive and helpful. Partnership with restaurant makes meals quick and easy. Complementary breakfast was "full-service". Lots of choices and kept full.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by the overall helpfullness and service levels that we received during our short stay. The value we received for our dallar far exceeds many of our past experiences elsewhere. I'll definitely use this experience as a decision maker when looking for lodging in the future. Sincerely, DM Dallas Or.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermiston
2.4 mi away
Oxford Suites Hermiston
Oxford Suites Hermiston
#1 of 7 in Hermiston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hermiston
1.5 mi away
Oak Tree Inn - Hermiston
Oak Tree Inn - Hermiston
#3 of 7 in Hermiston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Pendleton
Oxford Suites Pendleton
#1 of 17 in Pendleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
7.2 mi away
Quality Inn Umatilla
Quality Inn Umatilla
#2 of 3 in Umatilla
3.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
20.9 mi away
River Lodge and Grill
River Lodge and Grill
#1 of 2 in Boardman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hermiston Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hermiston Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Hermiston Inn
Address: 2255 Highway 395 South, Hermiston, OR 97838
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Hermiston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hermiston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Hermiston Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We serve a FREE HOT BREAKFAST everyday to our guests! Enjoy scrambled eggs, waffles, bacon or sausage, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, yogurt, and more! Enjoy a dip in our heated pool or play a game of pool! Best Western Hermiston Inn is Located at the South end of Hermiston. We have a Denny's Restaurant that is located on the property that is open 24 hours! Guests at Best Western get 10% off their meals as well as a Complimentary Beer or Wine at Denny's. All of our guest rooms have Keurig Coffee Makers, Complimentary Bottled Water, Microwaves, Refrigerators, Hair Dryer, LG Flat Screen TV, Free Internet Access (Wireless/Hardwired)Become a Best Western Rewards Member to start earning Points! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hermiston Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hermiston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing