We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hermiston Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hermiston
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, United States
1 review
“Very Pleasant stay”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by the overall helpfullness and service levels that we received during our short stay. The value we received for our dallar far exceeds many of our past experiences elsewhere. I'll definitely use this experience as a decision maker when looking for lodging in the future. Sincerely, DM Dallas Or.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    58
    15
    6
    6
See reviews for
67
43
11
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
fruitand, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2013

was clean nice and spacious with nice staff. water is undrinkable though and you have to bring your own. comfortable bed but very thin down comfortor that needs replaced. loved that they provided a microwave and refrigerator and at least provided one complimentary bottle of water since you can't even brush your teeth with theirs.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Toni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bountiful, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 30, 2013

my stay here was wonderful the front desk Mary was very good and helpful the pool was very refreshing and cookies were hot an yummy staff is always great I will stay here often. the breakfast is always hot and yummy always have bottled water in my room they always greet me by name. and a goodie bag. it is always nice and clean. if your in Hermiston stop in .Dewey

Room Tip: call for reservation
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duane w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elsinore, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2013

the rooms are comfortable and the staff is very helpful the motel is clean and quiet. A dennys is next door and it serves up a good dinner. With the breakfast at the motel a business traveler needs nothing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell River, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2013

When we arrived we were given a goody bag with crackers and bottled water. We were asked if we would like a free voucher for a glass of wine or beer to go with supper. The lady was very helpful with checking in and making sure we received all our best western points by booking on-line. Helpful with directions to anything we asked about. Upon checking out we again received a goody bag for travelling which contained water bottles, crackers and bags of chips. This is the first time we received all this at any hotel and we had just stayed at 14 in a row!!! Check it out if staying in Hermiston

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willamette Valley, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

A big thank-you to Best Western Hermiston Inn staff. My daughter (Heidioftherockies) already gave you five stars. We were there for a very sad memorial service and your Inn was a wonderful place to come back to and regroup. We had to stay after the service to tie up loose ends and cannot tell you how nice it was to come back to a place that has so many nice people running this facility.

Room Tip: When your heading out of town to this Best Western you will think you've gone to far. Keep goin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carm K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
118 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

A handful of my relatives (including myself) stayed at this property for a funeral this past weekend/week. It was a difficult couple of days, and my parents and I ended having to stay in town longer than we intended to tie up some loose ends. The staff at this Best Western are outstanding. They knew about the funeral and were so respectful. We received excellent customer service from all hotel staff, not just the front desk. Even the gal who worked in the breakfast room was an absolute sweetheart.

Also, they call breakfast here "continental," but it's much more. I travel a lot and this was the best breakfast I've had at a chain hotel. Hot items every morning included things like crispy bacon, real scrambled eggs and even tortillas, cheese and salsa should you want to make a breakfast burrito. I was truly impressed.

In addition, for each night we stayed we received vouchers for free drinks at the adjacent Denny's restaurant. This was a really good Denny's with a fun bar where we took a moment out of the craziness to watch Monday Night Football and eat delicious nachos with our free wine and beer.

This place was so good that I will be writing a thank you to the owners/managers about our experience. A stay here made a very tough trip a whole lot easier and I can't thank them enough.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermiston
2.4 mi away
Oxford Suites Hermiston
Oxford Suites Hermiston
#1 of 7 in Hermiston
575 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hermiston
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hermiston Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Oak Tree Inn - Hermiston
Oak Tree Inn - Hermiston
#4 of 7 in Hermiston
19 reviews
20.9 mi away
River Lodge and Grill
River Lodge and Grill
#1 of 2 in Boardman
153 reviews
7.2 mi away
Quality Inn Umatilla
Quality Inn Umatilla
#1 of 3 in Umatilla
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hermiston Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hermiston Inn

Property: Best Western Hermiston Inn
Address: 2255 S Highway 395, Hermiston, OR 97838-9466
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Hermiston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hermiston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Hermiston Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We serve a FREE HOT BREAKFAST everyday to our guests! Enjoy scrambled eggs, waffles, bacon or sausage, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, yogurt, and more! Enjoy a dip in our heated pool or play a game of pool! Best Western Hermiston Inn is Located at the South end of Hermiston. We have a Denny's Restaurant that is located on the property that is open 24 hours! Guests at Best Western get 10% off their meals as well as a Complimentary Beer or Wine at Denny's. All of our guest rooms have Keurig Coffee Makers, Complimentary Bottled Water, Microwaves, Refrigerators, Hair Dryer, LG Flat Screen TV, Free Internet Access (Wireless/Hardwired)Become a Best Western Rewards Member to start earning Points! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hermiston Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hermiston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing