We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable for the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Hermiston
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Hermiston
Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable for the price.”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Comfortable beds, decent service and ok breakfast. Didn't use the pool, but it looked nice. walls are a little thin and could hear someones dogs barking down the hallway. Overall I would stay there again, it works for a quick weekend stay while at a Tourney for kids basketball.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Washingtonjasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Hermiston, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!


Sincerely,
The Staff of Hermiston Comfort Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    21
    15
    10
    8
See reviews for
29
12
4
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, WA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We spent one night there and were very pleased. This is a newer facility and it is far enough off the freeway that we could not hear traffic noise. The rooms were very clean and the bed and bedding very comfortable. The breakfast room was clean and the breakfast was more than ample of pretty much the usual Choice Hotels fare. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. We would stay there again for sue.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silversstreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Hermiston, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise. It's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staffs efforts.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one.

We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
The staff of Comfort Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

My husband and I decided to go to the Pendleton Round up and rather than stay right in Pendleton, we stayed in Hermiston. Very clean, breakfast was good and the staff were friendly, helpful and polite. We really enjoy staying at Comfort Inns/Suites :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gailene m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Hermiston, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!



The Staff of Hermiston Comfort Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montague
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Was traveling with my wife and disabled daughter, very hard to find a handicap room with two beds in it. This hotel was great with king size bed in main room, queen in a separate room. I don't understand why more hotels don't have rooms like this. Caregivers that travel with there clients need a room with two beds, nicer yet to have a separate bedroom, with a walk in shower a this one was. I would highly recommend this hotel to people traveling with a disabled person. very nice, thank you

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dennis j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Hermiston, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!



The Staff of Hermiston Comfort Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

When we arrived we had a little problem. The reservations was made for the night before. The front desk clerk figured it out, assured us that she would make sure that we were not charged for it and even upgraded us to a suite for our 2 night stay! Amazing and proffestional service!

We were there visiting our family and had our dog with us. It was so quiet that the dog didnt even wake us up in the middle of the night like she has in other hotels. We all got a great nights sleep. Rooms were clean and had no cleaning product smells.

The pool was nice, very clean with towels to dry with. The breakfast had lots of choices as well.

The only downside is the hotel is just off the freeway. Since our family lives in Hermiston it was a little bit of a drive (about 10 minutes) to get into town where they live. Even with that said we will be staying here again.

Room Tip: We really enjoyed the suite. Its nice to have that little extra space
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catnhat222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Hermiston, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!



The Staff of Hermiston Comfort Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The staff was very good. Friendly on check in and told us about the area, the breakfast, etc.
Beds were good, we had a one bedroom suite which was great. Hotel was fully booked but very quiet. Had no problems at this location and would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nnovaj67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Hermiston, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!



The Staff of Hermiston Comfort Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is good for families and the indoor pool was great. The staff was very helpful and friendly and went out of their way to help with local food recommendations which turned out to be perfectly accurate. The hot cookies they put out at he front desk at 5:00 p.m. were a delicious and welcome treat. The only complaint....and it is minor, are the uncomfortable pillows in the rooms. They are the small square ones that I have seen In a few chains in the last few years. Overall a good stay and a good value for a weary traveler.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Chartbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Hermiston, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!



The Staff of Hermiston Comfort Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermiston
4.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Hermiston
Oxford Suites Hermiston
#1 of 7 in Hermiston
580 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Hermiston Inn
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hermiston Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Oak Tree Inn - Hermiston
Oak Tree Inn - Hermiston
#4 of 7 in Hermiston
20 reviews
18.4 mi away
River Lodge and Grill
River Lodge and Grill
#1 of 2 in Boardman
154 reviews
9.5 mi away
Quality Inn Umatilla
Quality Inn Umatilla
#2 of 3 in Umatilla
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Hermiston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Hermiston

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Hermiston
Address: 77514 Highway 207, I-84 and Hwy 207, Hermiston, OR 97838-6193
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Hermiston
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Hermiston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Hermiston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Hermiston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hermiston
Hermiston Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing