We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In the mood for Mexican”
Review of Macarios Mexican Restaurant - CLOSED

Macarios Mexican Restaurant
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Roy, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“In the mood for Mexican”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

It is a good sign when the parking lot is full on a Thursday night. We had a nice meal and even though it is a small place they worked real hard at seating us in very short time.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank gailene m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    2
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
medford
Level Contributor
104 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Four couples ate dinner here and all agreed the food was very good. The salsa was excellant. Prices were very reasonable compared to the quality of food and service. Would eat here again if in area.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank wolf302m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
72 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Americanized, sloppy Mexican Food”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The food is pretty Americanized and so are the patrons so don't expect a virtual trip to Mexico. The service is ok. When I was there the fire alarm went off and they didn't turn it off for 20 minutes. Big portions of tacos, enchiladas etc as well as some American food like burgers. The Village Inn or the taco trucks on Main street are a better option.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheBoisean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“By far the best”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I used to live in Hermiston and was spoiled by this place. The food is always outstanding, every dish I've tried has been great. When ever I come back to Hermiston I definitely eat here because I can't get Mexican food this good where I live now.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PhillipC16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
104 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Give Macario's a try”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Mexican restaurants seem to pop up like crabgrass these days. Hermiston is no exception and there plenty of places to get your chips and salsa fix in town. I have been to most of them and have nice things to say about all that I have patronized so far. But this is a special review because Gabriela, Nicolas and the rest of the crew at Macario's deserve to succeed. The biggest reason is their menu. When I go to a Mexican restaurant I always look for dishes like Campechana, Sopa de Albondingas, and Ceviche dishes. If a restaurant only has tacos, enchiladas, and other stuff you can get in the freezer section of the supermarket I'm not much interested in eating there. Macario's has a terrific menu and very good service. They also have daily specials as well as specials for holidays (like Valentines day.... hint). ;^)

If you live in the area or are passing through please consider giving Macario's a try. The place is under new ownership and these folks are taking their business seriously,.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kolekona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Macarios Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing