We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, Clean and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oak Tree Inn - Hermiston
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Hermiston
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We (wife and I) really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very friendly, helpful and the General Manager Kelly was a lot of fun to talk to, she made us feel right at home. The room was very clean, we could not hear anything outside of our room and we stayed on a Saturday night. There is nothing fancy about this place, which is great because we are only in our room to sleep. So we are not paying a outrageous price for services that we do not use ie; swimming pool, weight room etc.
When we checked in to our room, which they let us 2 hours early, the lady at the desk gave us 2 coupons to a restaurant down the street (walking distance) for a breakfast, since Oak Tree does not serve breakfasts. We really appreciated this and thought it was a great idea, especially since the restaurant serves breakfasts 24/7, so we were not restricted by a time frame. You can do a lot of shopping/eating within walking distance from Oak Tree. So we found Oak Tree Inn to be a great inexspensive place to hang your hat and lay your head.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 25 of 25 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2011

We needed a room in Hermiston while visiting for Thanksgiving. I am kind of picky about hotels and we were traveling with a dog. Hermiston does not have a huge variety of accomodations. The rate was lower than alot of the "premium" hotels in the area like the Oxford suites or Best Western and the room was wonderful.

Because of the dog the very friendly check in clerk gave us a room close to the back entrance which I appreciated. The room didn't have any cleaning product odors, actually no odors at all! We also noticed that they have great sound proofing in the rooms and the king bed was wonderfully comfy and they even had a large chair and flat screen TV. The micro wave and refrigerator would have been wonderful had we not had a dinner that we had already planned at a relatives house. The next morning we used the coupons for breakfast at Sherri's restaurant that we had been given at check in.

For a 1 night stop we were delighted that we found such a nice place to stay at a great price.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank catnhat222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2009

I was traveling to Hermiston with my mom, who is disabled, to see my grandmother for her 81st birthday. I called Oak Tree Inn and reserved a handicapped accessible room on the first floor. I spoke with Juanita and she assured me they would reserve a first floor accessible room for us.

Upon arrival, I was told we had a room on the second floor. I told them that I had reserved a first floor, handicapped accessible room, and the woman at the desk apologized and told me they don't really have any like that, but they do have an elevator.

My concern is this: if there had been a fire while my mom and I stayed there, how could I get her down the stairs in her wheelchair? One can't use the elevator during a fire. It seems highly negligent to me to put someone in a wheelchair on the second floor. It could also be considered false advertising to tell someone over the phone that they have reserved a first floor, handicapped accessible room, only to put them in a regular, second floor room upon arrival.

As a plus, the free wi-fi worked after calling down to the front desk to get them to reset it, and my mom enjoyed the 78 cable channels. It's located just behind a Safeway and close to a convenience store.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sanourra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2009

I was looking for a cheap place to stay in Hermiston. Even with the bad reviews before this, I decided to take a chance. It was fine. It was quiet, the front desk staff was friendly and professional, the room was clean, and it had good water pressure in the shower. The only negative was that they had a coffee maker, but no coffee setup (pack of reg, pack of decaf, condiments) like you would expect. It wasn't a big deal though. I would stay there again. If you want nicer - pay more and stay somewere else. If you want a cheap, clean, quiet place to stay, this works.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nomad1500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2008

We went to Hermiston to find a place to stay for two nights, we heard that this was one of the newer hotels in the town so we went to take a look.

We went in to what i guess was the front entrance to the lobby but seemed more like a side door, and were greeted by....no one. We stood there for a few minutes, wondering if we were in the right spot, before a woman came out of the back wearing a tee shirt with a name tag asked us how she could help us. We wanted to know the rates, which she told us. Then we asked to look at a room. She would not let us! I thought this was a little weird! How do we know what we are paying for!? When I said I was not sure about paying that amount she said in a smug tone, "Well, you get what you pay for"

Yes, That is right, I guess you do.... Thats why we paid for a room down the road instead!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank thelits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BigWLier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermiston
1.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Hermiston
Oxford Suites Hermiston
#1 of 7 in Hermiston
627 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hermiston
0.9 mi away
Motel 6 Hermiston
Motel 6 Hermiston
#7 of 7 in Hermiston
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Hermiston Inn
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hermiston Downtown
19.7 mi away
River Lodge and Grill
River Lodge and Grill
#1 of 2 in Boardman
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Tree Inn - Hermiston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Tree Inn - Hermiston

Address: 1110 SE 4th St, Hermiston, OR 97838-9553
Location: United States > Oregon > Hermiston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Hermiston
Price Range: $78 - $1,069 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Oak Tree Inn - Hermiston 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Oak Tree Inn - Hermiston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing