We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good steaks”
Review of Hale's

Hale's
Ranked #2 of 65 Restaurants in Hermiston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Walla Walla, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very Good steaks”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Steak, baked potato, salad and a couple of stiff drinks and we were happy. The portions are big and both steaks were cooked to perfection. The place is a little funky but the service is good and so is the meal.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    35
    11
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hermiston, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not good”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Unclean and over priced. I would never go there again, I thought I was going to catch something from the seats.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeleOrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermiston, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food & lots of it!”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

If you're looking for the biggest omelet (try the seafood one!) or just love home style cooking, this is the place...a rustic, one time tavern, with a fun atmosphere. Best sandwiches, burgers and fries...even the steaks are huge!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank salukigirl57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Rustic Gem -- large amounts of good food”
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Just off the freeway at Hermiston in the town itself is this unassuming storefront that serves A huge breakfast all day...and home style food and sandwiches to die for. They serve the largest plate of French Fries on Earth. The staff is personable and friendly. You should come here with hunger and the will to consume massive quantities of food. Did I mention the staff is courteous gracious and attentive? Well, they are! The decor is rustic and charming and personal family collectable western motif. Roll up your sleeves and "chow down". This is our "new must stop" on the Seattle to Boise Road Trip.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WAJbcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermiston, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
323 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Lots of good food!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Lots of great food , nice help , and if you like fries , this is the place for you! I'd guess about a pound of fries per order! We never ever finish all of them!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rust-E-Junque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hale's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing