We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to celebrate your anniversary!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oxford Suites Hermiston
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hermiston
Certificate of Excellence
Hermiston, Oregon
1 review
“Great place to celebrate your anniversary!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

If you are looking for great place to celebrate your anniversary or just a awesome get away.. this is the place!! We stayed in the Farm City Suite. Very nice and very clean. Fantastic room with a kitchen with a stove top and microwave. Plus a large refrigerator. To make it even better there is a separate bedroom with a nice bathroom and a Jacuzzi tub in it. Also, a big TV in the livingroom and a big TV in the bedroom. Had complementary wine while soaking and watching TV. On top of that there were some delicious chocolate to indulge in. It was like the royal treatment. Even better they had spread these flower pedals around on the bed and on the table surrounding the wine. Can't get any better than that. They have a staff that is really helpful and friendly!! We were also very surprised when we arrived to see their billboard greet us with this "Happy 42nd Anniversary.. Robert and Donna". A super big THANKS to the staff.. Sherry, April and Megan and the management! You guys made our day!! We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    121
    33
    7
    4
See reviews for
165
71
20
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Helens, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

Our room was good, (except the bed. which was hard). However, the staff helped me sleep comfortably by provided extra down comforters to lay down. The amenities are great. The Free drinks and snacks at 5:30 was something I have never seen at a hotel. The pool and hot tub were inside and easy to get to and the staff was friendly and efficient. I definitely would recommend this hotel and stay again. My only suggestion was to add a few items to the breakfast, specifically de-caf coffee.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem,OR
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

Definitely the best hotel in the area. I stayed in one of the executive suites in the annex and was pleased by the quality of the room: king bed and a full sitting area with a desk. The room was spotless, and fabulous amenities including boutiful pillows, and high quality shampoo, conditioner, body wash and hand soap in dispensers. Bed was soft and comfy. The staff greeted my coworker and I as we checked in, they were friendly and thorough. The lobby and breakfast/ lounge area are beautifully decorated with plenty of cozy seating. We came in after dinner for the reception where we were give 2 complimentary glasses of nice wine. Breakfast was a real treat, in addition to the usual continental offerings they had a full buffet with eggs, potatoes, bacon, sausage and french toast, as well as fresh Tullys coffee. I only needed to stay one night but it would be very comfortable if I needed go stay longer.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristinaWSalem_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ione, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

We by chance stayed at this hotel and I think I could go on Vacation just to stay here again. The rooms were nice and clean, the staff was great and the kicker? My husband and I each got a free drink per night! I was used to hotels offering a continental breakfast but this place also offered a light dinner. Soup, salad, chips and salsa etc. It was great! I would definately stay here again!

Room Tip: It's all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dalles, Oregon
Level Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

Very clean, very nice... Front desk was very efficient both check in and out. Rooms are very large, bed was very good, coffee and refrig in room.... Good breakfast... You do get two wine or two beers for dinner plus soup and salad not a full restaurant at this time... Restaurants are close at hand though...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermiston, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Due to a flood in our home we have been at Oxford Suites for 2 Mons, We would love to thank all of the staff but we really want to thank a few personally for above and beyond great service April & Sean front desk Hallie & Carmen house keeping Josh &Dave Night Crew and Bill the security guy. I would recommend this hotel for any type of stay it's very family and pet friendly with the comforts of home and the most helpful staff. Thank you

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanwood Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

Close to all shopping & restaurants, attentive staff, clean suite style rooms, indoor pool & hot tub, price includes 2 complimentary cocktails per adult & 2 soft drinks or the like for minors as well as a complimentary breakfast which includes hot meats, potatoes, eggs, cereals, oatmeals, juices and pastries. Better than average thread count linens, soaps/Shampoo included, non smoking and fairly updated facility. Good heat, cooling and air if you want it. Staff is always cleaning, facility is well maintained and there is nothing like it for the money within 4 hrs in any direction.

Very family friendly and the only challenge perceived could be it is a spread out facility so walking for those physically challenged could be an issue but we always ask to be placed as far away from others as is possible as we like our quiet time and we have kids so we don't want to offend.

Good wifi, full restaurant in building, nice updated gym included and business center works.

Room Tip: Front desk will negotiate publicized rates if asked as will they upgrade your room free of charge if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBlueMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermiston
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hermiston
2.4 mi away
Best Western Hermiston Inn
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hermiston Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Oak Tree Inn - Hermiston
Oak Tree Inn - Hermiston
#3 of 7 in Hermiston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
19.5 mi away
River Lodge and Grill
River Lodge and Grill
#1 of 2 in Boardman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
5.1 mi away
Quality Inn Umatilla
Quality Inn Umatilla
#2 of 3 in Umatilla
3.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Hermiston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Hermiston

Property: Oxford Suites Hermiston
Address: 1050 N 1st St, Hermiston, OR 97838-1339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Hermiston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hermiston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Hermiston 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located near the beautiful Columbia River, the Oxford Suites Hermiston offers convenient access to McNary Lock & Dam, Hat Rock State Park and area attractions like Pendleton Round-up. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oxford Suites Hermiston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Hotel Hermiston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing