We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Employees and Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oxford Suites Hermiston
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hermiston
Certificate of Excellence
Spokane, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Employees and Customer Service”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

My car had broken down on the side of interstate 84 as I was driving to Spokane, WA from Portland, OR and just had my puppy Mia with me. When the tow truck driver dropped me off at the Oxford suites I was still in tears and in a panic. Heather and Sarah greeted me and made sure that not only me but my puppy Mia was taken care of. They made me feel so much better and helped me from going into a full on panic attack. Daniel led me over to the bar and buffett area and set me up with drinks and food while Heather and Sarah played with Mia so that I could calm down. Due to the fact that I was over 250 miles away from home they let me stay in my hotel room until 2:00pm because my car was still not finished. They helped me with everything and I couldn't be more appreciative! I think if I would have gone anywhere else I would have been in full anxiety attack mode because I feel like no other hotel would have taken as good of care of me as the Oxford did.
Thank you to all of you! Especially Heather, Sarah and Daniel. You guys turned my horrific night into a great one!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    125
    34
    8
    4
See reviews for
170
72
20
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I travel quite a bit for business and when in the Hermiston area, I always stay at Oxford Suites. The staff is friendly, the food and drink are plentiful and of good quality, the rooms clean and quiet overall. The evening reception is a good place to meet other business travelers and talk with the bartender, Daniel, who remembers recurrent travelers easily no matter how long it has been between stays. I enjoyed the breakfast addition of Spanish-style eggs with green/red bell peppers and onions mixed in...a lot better than simple scrambled eggs. Needs flour tortillas tho to make it complete! The hotel is right off Hwy 395 but the noise isn't noticeable at night. I understand from talking to staff that they are going to change their food venue from what it is now to a restaurant/bar setup (not free) but it doesn't appear to be happening for a few more months. Not looking forward to that.

Room Tip: East end of main bldg is quieter area and furthest away from Hwy 395. Annex nice too, just get east...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gervais, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed at Oxford Suites again for the weekend. This time there was a group of us. Had a great time....food was awesome and service was outstanding. Everyone was very helpful and polite. Bar was open late and Daniel gives great service at bartending. I have never stayed at another hotel in Hermiston but the great service I get here I don't want to stay anywhere else. Thank you all at OXFORD SUITES. And thanks Daniel for your service. See you next time I stay I Hermiston.

Room Tip: Have stayed in a room with a King Size bed and a room with 2 Queen size beds. All beds are very com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Oxford suites in Hermiston Oregon was just what I needed. All the staff was friendly&helpful, it was
Clean inside&out. The breakfast was great&dinner too! I could'nt have asked for better, very family, dog friendly too! We wont hesitate to come back in the spring.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor, slept like babies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 552journey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Had to stay in Hermiston Oregon. I would recommend the Oxford Suites to stay. The staff is so nice. I had a couple of beers at the evening reception and met some great people. In the morning I checked out I had a great breakfast also. All free with the room which was very comfortable. If your in Hermiston, stay at the Oxford Suites

Room Tip: All the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I was blown away by what I got for my money. Food, internet, pool, drinks, more food.
And if that wasn't enough, they chose my name for guest of the day and gave me more free stuff.
The room was clean and up to date. The staff was hands down the best in town!!!
I will stay here every time I visit Hermiston. Thank you Oxford Suites!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alto, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I travel a fair amount for work. As a result I stay at many different hotel brands. I will say that, without a doubt, they are one of the best. The suites are well furnished with a lot of room, breakfast is great and they have a nice happy hour that includes two free drinks and a snack buffet. The housekeeping staff here are by far the best. If you rearrange the room to suit your preferences they leave it exactly as you put it. This is very refreshing as most hotel staff will put the room back into their "standard configuration" everyday.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermiston
2.4 mi away
Best Western Hermiston Inn
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hermiston Downtown
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hermiston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Oak Tree Inn - Hermiston
Oak Tree Inn - Hermiston
#4 of 7 in Hermiston
19 reviews
19.5 mi away
River Lodge and Grill
River Lodge and Grill
#1 of 2 in Boardman
153 reviews
5.1 mi away
Quality Inn Umatilla
Quality Inn Umatilla
#1 of 3 in Umatilla
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Hermiston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Hermiston

Property: Oxford Suites Hermiston
Address: 1050 N 1st St, Hermiston, OR 97838-1339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Hermiston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hermiston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Hermiston 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located near the beautiful Columbia River, the Oxford Suites Hermiston offers convenient access to McNary Lock & Dam, Hat Rock State Park and area attractions like Pendleton Round-up. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Oxford Suites Hermiston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Hotel Hermiston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing