We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oxford Suites Hermiston
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hermiston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I want everyone to know that my stay at Oxford Suites was Awesome. Heather, Daniel, and Megan, made my stay worth coming back. I travel for a living and I treasure quality customer service, and I am amazed with their professional and courteous support for their clients. Always a cheerful smile and a pleasant attitude. What a wonderful place to stay. I have neglected to write this for so long, I can no longer keep it to myself. I have been coming here for over a year.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamessanderson88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (644)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

528 - 534 of 644 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

Hermiston does not have much to offer but the Oxford Suites is quite nice. Friendly staff and good location. Two free beers and free evening food and breakfast make this place a great value.This is the second time I have stayed here and no problems were encountered either time. Only place I would stay while in Hermiston.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRC70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Just stayed one night but would definitely stay again. Great location and room. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great! Evening reception was ok, nothing to brag about. Room, bed, and quietness were great. Didn't hear any outside or neighbor noise. Shower water pressure could have been better. Would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

The rooms are clean and "green". The staff is very helpful and friendly. The morning buffet breakfast is very good. It has something for everyone. The evening reception is a nice way to relax and meet other guests. I will be staying there again next month.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zodiac312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Very nice staff had a great stay. There soup and salad bar was great as well as the breakfast buffet. The lounge and bartender Daniel were great!! He has a great personality and had a great time having drinks!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdamG983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Was here for business.Room is very comfortable .The staff were all helpful and pleasent..Daniel ,was wonderful.The complimentary evening meal and breakfast,was perfect! Food really good!!!! I could not think of a better place too stay..Best experience I've ever had at a hotel.Thank you too all the wonderful staff for making it such a nice stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

EVERY evening there is a light dinner buffet and every morning a nice breakfast in the lounge with streamlined access. Two 'tickets' for free drinks from the bar...alcohol or soft drinks. I just had soda. Daniel was so friendly we all felt like regulars. Toni brought us a bowl of pistachios.
The pool and hot tub are just off the lobby with a window that all guests pass. This location is great for overall safety of pool/hot tub users.
The large lounge/dining room has an abundance of tables and chairs with a partition that divides the room so everyone is comfortable.
The building/rooms were beautifully furnished, decorated and super clean, with an abundance of pillows and comfortable mattress.
I loved that the soaps and lotion were pump style to remain in the room and the shampoo, conditioner and body soap were in pump bottles in a holder attached to the shower wall. So easy to use. The shower curtain is on a crescent shaped rod to stay out of your way.
The heating/cooling unit can be set for the fan to run continuously for white noise.
Compared to BW in other cities (haven't used BW in Hermiston) and if price were equal,. BW has only one night per week meal, although a more extensive selection and a more extensive daily breakfast buffet.
If I had a choice, I would choose Oxford Suites in Hermiston.
Walmart's Superstore is a couple blocks north on the same side of the road. Dairy Queen is next door where our boss walked to and bought his evening meal (instead of the chili buffet) to eat in the lounge with us.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermiston
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hermiston Downtown
2.4 mi away
Best Western Hermiston Inn
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hermiston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Hermiston
Travelodge Hermiston
#4 of 7 in Hermiston
25 reviews
19.5 mi away
River Lodge and Grill
River Lodge and Grill
#1 of 2 in Boardman
179 reviews
5 mi away
Quality Inn Umatilla
Quality Inn Umatilla
#2 of 3 in Umatilla
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Hermiston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Hermiston

Address: 1050 N 1st St, Hermiston, OR 97838-1339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Hermiston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hermiston
Price Range: $108 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Hermiston 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located near the beautiful Columbia River, the Oxford Suites Hermiston offers convenient access to McNary Lock & Dam, Hat Rock State Park and area attractions like Pendleton Round-up. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Oxford Suites Hermiston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Hotel Hermiston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing