We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Hermison”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oxford Suites Hermiston
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hermiston
Certificate of Excellence
Massillon, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Hermison”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

If you are traveling in the Hermiston area and are in need of a place to spend the night, you will find no better place to stay then the Oxford Suites Hermiston. The staff if extremely friendly and will make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Heather, Miryam, Breezy, and April will make the check in process easy and entertaining. If you are a repeat visiter they normally remember you and will great you by name. This makes the visit very warm and friendly.
If you stop by the bar for a quick complimentary drink, Daniel will be there to pore your drink and to engage in friendly banter.
All in all this is agreat place to stay and you will not regret your choice if you choose this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tonester2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    126
    34
    10
    4
See reviews for
177
72
20
238
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Red Bluff, Ca
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

This was the first time we stayed in a Oxford Suites. We had a nice clean room with lots of space. The bed was comfortable, we had a couch in the room. The evening reception was very nice and the breakfast was better then we expected. It is a full hot breakfast with real dishes and flatware. The staff was very nice and helpful. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corkygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We arrived about 30 minutes after our hotel room was supposed to be ready and it took them a whole 2 more hours to finish it. After that I tried taking a shower where the water barely came out of the shower head and all the soap dispensers where empty as well. When I tried going downstairs to get an extra blanket they said they had none and they were sorry. 5 minutes later my brother called the front desk for the blanket they said they had one and we waited 3 hours with one never arriving to our room. The only reason I don't give these people a terrible is because they have good air conditioning in the rooms.

Room Tip: Don't come here :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jordan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesternTrvlr, Manager at Oxford Suites Hermiston, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment. We agree that this is not the level of service that our guests typically receive, and we will be following up with our staff. We want each and every guest to feel welcomed and to have their needs met on a timely basis. We apologize that we fell short of both yours and our expectations. Our General Manager, Bob Ward, would like to apologize directly. Would you consider calling him at 888.545.7848? We can and will do better next time, should we be given another opportunity to serve your lodging needs. Thanks again for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacortes, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

The Oxford is part of a regional chain. It is located in the middle of town, so not very convenient to the interstates but just find if Hermiston is your destination. It is next to a Chinese restaurant, near a Mexican place and a Chinese buffet, and close to McDonalds, Jack in the Box, Starbucks, and Wal mart. There is adequate parking but no room for RVs or big rigs. The hotel has a regular lobby and indoor corridors. Some of the rooms are in a separate annex. The desk staff is very friendly and helpful. Free fruit and newspaper. Computer for customer use. The rooms are huge and very clean and quiet. Bed is very comfortable. Fast, free wireless. Complete set of appliances in the room, including a microwave. They offer an evening happy hour with one free beer or wine, snacks, soup, veggies, and salad. You can make a meal of it if you want. Breakfast offers eggs to order, scrambled eggs, sausage, hot and cold cereal, breads and pastries, fruit, yogurt. Excellent, and there is a sun room where you can escape the TVs. Exercise room is small and has two or three cardio machines and a weight machine, but no free weights. Indoor pool and spa. This is a very pleasant hotel, with a friendly and helpful staff and a lot of extras. A good value.

Room Tip: Parking lots are a bit tight for big equipment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wguterbock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bow
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Took a trip through eastern Oregon with several friends from the North Cascade Harley Owner Group. Stayed at the Oxford Suites in Hermiston and was pleasantly surprised. The happy hour was great…Great bartender, very nice rooms, great overall service and one of the best continental breakfast, we had on the whole trip. If you’re looking for a nice place to stay when going through this area, you would be making a very good choice in staying at the Oxford Suite.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, Oregon, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Daniel, April, and Breezy did an exceptional job taking care of our needs. At the evening beer/wine and salad bar. the rooms and hot tub and work-out room was great . we requested a special room and got it no problem. the whole motel was always in great shape and well kept up. the check in and the check out 3 days later was very smooth thanks to Becky at the front desk. the hot breakfast was great and the morning staff were great. we will be back. Also our housekeeper Jessica was great. I asked for one extra kleenex box and got one in each room. great. from ken olson, korinna olson , and eleanor blevins

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Korinna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

The staff was great, breakfast was fabulous, beds were comfortable and we truly enjoyed our visit. We dont get to Hermiston very often but would recommend this hotel to anyone going through. Thank you for a very nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermiston
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hermiston Downtown
2.4 mi away
Best Western Hermiston Inn
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hermiston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Oak Tree Inn - Hermiston
Oak Tree Inn - Hermiston
#3 of 7 in Hermiston
20 reviews
19.5 mi away
River Lodge and Grill
River Lodge and Grill
#1 of 2 in Boardman
157 reviews
5.1 mi away
Quality Inn Umatilla
Quality Inn Umatilla
#2 of 3 in Umatilla
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Hermiston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Hermiston

Property: Oxford Suites Hermiston
Address: 1050 N 1st St, Hermiston, OR 97838-1339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Hermiston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hermiston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Hermiston 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located near the beautiful Columbia River, the Oxford Suites Hermiston offers convenient access to McNary Lock & Dam, Hat Rock State Park and area attractions like Pendleton Round-up. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Oxford Suites Hermiston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Hotel Hermiston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing