We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best KOA we stayed at”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hammond
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside KOA
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This KOA was very large, but didn't feel overcrowded. Lots of beautiful trees and nicely sized 'lots'. This is located just across the highway from the Fort Stevens State Park. We used the multiple miles of bicycle paths, and were very impressed with that aspect.

The only downside I'd say was that the washrooms were too far away. We ended up in one of the farthest, and secluded spots to park our VW bus, which was great for low noise and privacy, but not good for urgent pit stops. We were happy we had our bikes. If you have limited mobility, it would be wise to mention that when you look to book.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
There are newer reviews for Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside KOA
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 163 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

Tent camping with the grandkids the place was great! SO many things for the kids to do, great service , garbage pick up . The pool was open 8 am to 10 pm. They deliver food and wood to the camp site. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed at the Astoria KOA for three nights a couple of weekends ago and the kids enjoyed the campground immensely. The pancake breakfasts were great, kids loved the bouncy pillow and putt putt golf, they had a petting zoo and bouncy house on the weekends, and the pool was nice and clean, although a tad cold. My only two complaints would be that we thought we were getting deluxes sites in the paved section of the park and instead got put out on the gravel roads, where people sped down the road all day and kicked up lots of dust. They also don't have trash bins accessible to people in the park, which is a bother when walking your dog in a place other than the pet area and not having a place to deposit dog waste. Other than those issues, loved the park with its accessiblity to Fort Stevens, Astoria, and Seaside. We will go again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We have our grandkids and we come to this Koa often. We had two free nights because we bought a new fifth-wheel and they give two nights free if you buy a new trailer. one night we paid. This morning we had a problem with the R.V that hindered travel and it could not be fixed in the three days we had reserved our spot. We called immediately so that our spot could go to someone else and explained our problem. We were told that since this was not in the 48 hours required we lost our 72.00 and free nights. We feel KOA does not take into account emergencies that we have no control of. So if you plan to go to a KOA anywhere just know that you can't control problems and you will lose your money if you do not give the 48 hour notice regardless of any emergency. We are no very sad and disappointed because we can't go and have fun, but more so that we can't prevent the emergency and this policy simply makes us too uncomfortable to consider going again. We are concerned that any emergency is not taken into account.

Room Tip: make sure you realize the policy of 48 hours notice because in any emergency you lose your funds you...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swedishfamily2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

This was an absolute wonderland for kids. The employees were friendly and helpful. I was also the biggest KOA that we've ever stayed at. Our children are six and nine years old and they loved the bounce pillow and the free pancakes in the morning. There's an awesome indoor pool and hot tub. We also utilized the community grill outside the pool area and that was wonderful for a larger get together with friends.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Have stayed here 3 nights, July '13 and I have to admit the staff and park are great and administer a great campground ...i definitely will stay here again.A great location and great service . Had my chair stolen when I was away but not a fault of the KOA .....keep things safe.

Room Tip: N/A as I was RV?..as usual check out the site/area first but they are more willing to a ccomodate ch...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This was a great campground for families..it was like the Disneyland of camping.
Swimming, miniature golf, bounce pillow and finish the night with a movie and popcorn in the rec center.
My camp stove died but I was able to use their camping kitchen just fine.
Planning to go back soon, so much fun.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Camconsmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hammond
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria
3.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton
5.0 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
#6 of 14 in Astoria
746 reviews
7.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia River
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside KOA

Address: 1100 NW Ridge Rd, Hammond, OR 97121-9799
Location: United States > Oregon > Hammond
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Hammond
Number of rooms: 75
Also Known As:
Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside Koa Hotel Hammond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing