We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet and relaxing....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Pioneer Villa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Halsey
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    107
    71
    22
    17
See reviews for
113
59
31
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
BEND
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Hotel is conveniently located off the freeway. All rooms on the ground floor with drive up parking to each room. Breakfast was good and available past the times shown on the breakfast ticket which is good because we overslept. Front desk personnel are not very friendly (very matter of fact) but they got the job done. The room smelled stuffy and musty. It was quiet for us. They do take pets which is one reason we chose this place. TV reception is lousy and when you land on a visible station, the picture halts/freezes at times. Don't know if it was just our room or all the TV's have the same issue. We are staying here again next month; it's a good value for the price despite the weaknesses.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank GEORGIA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAPPY VALLEY
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

The main trouble was the room didn't SMELL clean. Old and musty. The refrigerator had a ticking noise, we eventually just unplugged it. The unit is old. Didn't want to complain but you asked.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank DAVID W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Halsey hotels

Portland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

since i drive a truck on i-5 i try to get far enough to stay at pioneer villa,great truck parking,good restaurants,largest breakfast on i-5 and blimpy has the best sandwiches. the staff knows me by name and i always look forward to being able to stay there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Dean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEND
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Great place, awesome beds, good breakfast... very quiet and comfortable...very much rnjoyrd our stay

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank TERRY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Halsey
13.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Boulder Falls Inn
16.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn
11.9 mi away
Valley Inn Motel Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Super 8 Corvallis
Super 8 Corvallis
#8 of 10 in Corvallis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
22.4 mi away
The Valley River Inn
The Valley River Inn
#4 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
16.6 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Pioneer Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Pioneer Villa

Property: Travelodge Pioneer Villa
Address: 33180 Highway 228, Halsey, OR 97348
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Halsey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Halsey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Pioneer Villa 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Pioneer Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Pioneer Villa Hotel Halsey
Travelodge Halsey
Travel Lodge Halsey
Halsey Travelodge
Halsey Travel Lodge
Travelodge Pioneer Villa Halsey, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing