We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place to stay”
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Inn
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Gresham
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Made reservation strictly by accident - thought we were registering for another Pony Soldier Inn. Glad it was this one. Friendly staff and helpful. Great room with very comfortable bed. Beautiful poolside courtyard. Walking distance to all amenities. Had a king room and it was spacious. Breakfast was the standard fare, but then again it cuts down on the cost of the room and all-in-all it was decent. Good coffee. Will definitely stay here if we're back in the Gresham area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 94 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2014

Exellent Place to have GOOD FOOD , Breakfast , Lunch , and Dinner on the property. Very friendly and Family minded .The name of the Resturant is Heidi 's. Very short walk and very convenient for the BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank T7390ZIthomasc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

This Best Western is convenient to the MAX line for transportation to downtown PDX and all areas west of Gresham. It is near local shopping and eateries. The hotel has a wonderful full breakfast. Great staff and very cozy comfortable entrance lobby with windows that look out to the pool area. The only bad thing is there is no elevator.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Al S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Our room was clean and appointed well enough. I'm not sure what qualifies it to be considered a "plus" though. There is not an elevator to the second floor. The swimming pool/courtyard is very charming looking and the lobby nicely appointed. Staff were very helpful. The full breakfast was fine but nothing to write home about. The bed was comfortable. It was fine since it was our last night of vacation and we were heading out early the next morning.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lindstromlassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I am a puppy raiser and must travel with the puppy I am currently working with. Pony Solider was great. As well as welcoming a puppy, the staff was very helpful in answering questions about where to find a drug store, etc. Our room was very nice and the breakfast was good, coffee hot. I would stay here again the next time I am in Gresham.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

I really feel badly that I cant remember the front desk clerks name because he was so very friendly and helpful. The outside of the hotel is very well cared for with nice landscaping. The pool area had beautiful hanging flower baskets all around. The whole area was clean. Harry, the manager even offered me a banana as I left because I had missed the breakfast(because I slept so well).

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 875Angela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We found this hotel on the web. We were going to Washougal, WA and reserved the 2 rooms. When we found out it was not even near Washougal we tried to cancel and they refused to return our money for the 2 nights we reserved it for. The employee was rude on the phone and did not follow through with having a manager call us back the same day. Nobody called and they still charged us the full amount. Our cred card company even was on a 3 way call when we were assured they would get back to us and take care of our complaint.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Deborah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gresham
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Gresham
Quality Inn Gresham
#1 of 11 in Gresham
233 reviews
3.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Portland/Gresham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge Gateway
10 mi away
Best Western Sandy Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 1060 NE Cleveland Ave, Gresham, OR 97030-5739 (Formerly Pony Soldier-Gresham)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Gresham
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Gresham
Price Range: $92 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn-Gresham Hotel Gresham
Best Western Portland
Best Western Gresham
Gresham Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing