We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stained headrest on chair”
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Inn
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Gresham
auburn, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“stained headrest on chair”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This hotel had a stain on the headrest of a chair. Not the seat. How do you do that. also don't hang a do not disturb sign up or the staff will not clean your room even if the sign is taken down at 10am. Oh and then they act like it was your fault they did not clean the room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Chester F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    25
    13
    12
    15
See reviews for
31
22
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Half Moon Bay, California
Level 6 Contributor
342 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I spent nights here while volunteering for a youth sports event at the local community college. The staff were nice and the facility was clean. Almost everything worked. But there were some quirks. On two days my bathroom was not cleaned. On one day the garbage can by the desk was not emptied. On another day the coffee maker in the room was not cleaned and the coffee supply was not re-stocked. On Saturday night the A/C shut off so it was very toasty in the room the next morning. I jiggled the knobs and eventually it came back on. While the lack of coffee was an annoyance, the rest were not but they are not the kind of thing one would expect. The breakfast was OK: bagels, toast or an English muffin, hard boiled eggs, make-your-own waffles, and cereal. They kept running out of coffee, though. The internet worked reasonably well except for one night where it was out. All in all, just OK. There is a Safeway nearby where you could purchase prepared meals or microwavable stuff. I would stay there again because it is the closest hotel to the venue.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marfak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I have stayed at this BW quite a few times in last 10+ years and experience has always been excellent. It is good value compared to other hotels in the area. Complimentary breakfast is good. I will continue to stay here as long as my I am treated well and they provide good customer service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank surindersamra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I recently had to stay at this Best Western for 3 nights paid for by my employers. When I returned and checked my bank account I found they had charged my account $250.00 and said they smelled smoke in my room and found ashes. I do smoke but I went outside each time and I believe this gave them the opportunity to make these accusations. Never did they say one thing to me while I was there even though they cleaned the room each morning. I followed there rules and did not smoke in my room. I was asleep by 8pm and up at 3:30am so I was not even in the room for any great length of time just enough to shower and sleep. They were very sneaky in obtaining my information in order to charge me. If I had been guilty of smoking and incurring a $250.00 charge would I have given them them the information they needed to charge me. No of course not, but I was not guilty of anything so freely gave them the information they required for me to stay at their Inn. This is a scam to collect money to put bedspreads on the beds and afford decent pillows which they had neither. If you stay here be very, very wary of the owner and his devious methods.

Room Tip: just find a better place to stay. do not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gresham hotels

Goldendale, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Found hotel staff friendly and curteous. Rapidly responded to all request and needs. Breakfast was filling and had plenty of choices. Found room clean, neat and well laid out, just wish they had a TV channel listing that was accurate. Slept well and found the bed very comfortable. Great access off of Hwy 84.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the north side away from the street, however, if you're trying to sleep dur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GUY T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Hotel is reasonable but service is below expectations. Owner is not business or service savvy, hotel area is very loud, and rooms are dirty. If service was at least average then this hotel would have received an average. Avoid! Avoid! Avoid!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gresham
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Gresham
Quality Inn Gresham
#1 of 11 in Gresham
207 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Gresham
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge Gateway
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Portland/Gresham
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland East-Troutdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Property: Clarion Inn
Address: 1060 NE Cleveland Ave, Gresham, OR 97030-5739 (Formerly Pony Soldier-Gresham)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Gresham
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Gresham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn-Gresham Hotel Gresham
Best Western Portland
Best Western Gresham
Gresham Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing