We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Main Street Jewel”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sunny Han's Wok & Grill
Ranked #15 of 173 Restaurants in Gresham
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Main Street Jewel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

I didn't know what to expect from Sunny Han's: not being a Gresham girl, I knew nothing about the area but this place came recommended so we gave it a shot. As my friend said at the end of the meal, the only thing that could have made it better was if they served beer and wine. We had honey-teriyaki chicken with yakisoba and firecracker chicken and beef for the adults and sweet and sour chicken for the LIttle. Being only a white-chicken meat eater, I asked for and received honey-teriyaki with breast mean and was advised that it would not arrive marinated like the menu item but it was still good - next time, however, I will order something else as the server was right, it didn't hold a candle to the marinated version.

We will definitely be back. The service was very friendly and fast and the food was excellent.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MelanieBloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    16
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gresham, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Chinese fast food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

My grandchildren love the orange chicken and sticky rice. Portions are generous and prices are moderate. You can get regular or spicy or vegetarian and feel stuffed when you are done. there is also a beautiful selection of off beat jewelry and lovely scarves.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, Oregon
Level Contributor
365 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Fast and Fresh”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

We get take out from here almost once a week, I meet friends for lunch here, (all my friends love this place) and our grand kids love it too.
What more do you want in a restaurant

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzanneLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

Sunny Han's has to be one of the best Chinese-style restaurants around. It's nicer and better than Panda Express but not as formal as a regular restaurant. Their food is very good.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank jerbear04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, Oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The stuck ups like it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

I love the food and the healthy choices, I just don't like some of the staff and especially some of the customers. Every time I have come here it's always packed full of stuck up snooty people who love looking you up and down. So if your not a blonde with big boobs and orange skin you'll see what I mean.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rorharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunny Han's Wok & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Sunny Han's Wok & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing