We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food all the time”

Chang's Mongolian Grill
Ranked #31 of 173 Restaurants in Gresham
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Mongolian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gresham, Oregon
1 review
“Great Food all the time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Our favorite place to eat and always fresh and hot. You never go away hungry. Best food for the money.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RichPirtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    13
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Powell Butte
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

At this restaurant, you select your own food choices, put it in bowls and hand it to the guys at the grill. You also mix your own sauces for it. I didn't choose anything hot. I don't mind some hot food but it was so hot, it burned my tongue. Because it's cooked on the grill after everyone elses it can contain anything that was already on the grill. Mine had way too much hot sauce even though I, myslef, didn't add any. It aldo had fish and squid mixed in , which I also didn't choose. If you were a person allergic to seafood, that would not be a good thing. My husband's noodles were burnt and he was very displeased with the food. The hot and sour soup was very greasy and tasted like black pepper, not very good. The waitress, however, was excellent.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DebSBPowellButte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME mongolian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

This has been a long time favorite of mine, very easy and delicious. Fresh hot and great! You walk through and put the items you want grilled in your bowl, add the sauce mixture you want, hand it to the cooks and watch them cook it RIGHT there before your eyes~! Yummy - delish!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Oregon
Level Contributor
63 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Always satisfying!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Wish there were more of these outside the Portland area! Love going here. So many choices and it makes groups easy as everyone can create their own meals. All you can eat so you always leave full and get the most for your money!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank HwnMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pioneer, Ca.
Level Contributor
115 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“What a find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

We were traveling to Sandy, Or. when we found this place, since we had never tried a place like this before we were a little hesitant, but so glad we stayed. You go through a line and pick what kind of vegetables, meat, noodles and sauces you want, then you take your bowl or two up to the grill and they cook it for you as you watch and wait. It a very short time your food is ready, they plate it for you and if you want you can go back as many times as you like. The food was great and filling after just one trip for us. We will make a point to return next time we are in the area.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chang's Mongolian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Chang's Mongolian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing