We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its our home away in Portland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Gresham/Portland Area OR
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Gresham
Reviewed October 23, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Inngresham, Manager at Super 8 Gresham/Portland Area OR, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (455)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

410 - 416 of 455 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank DAVID K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Inngresham, Manager at Super 8 Gresham/Portland Area OR, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JOSHUA W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Inngresham, Manager at Super 8 Gresham/Portland Area OR, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This was quite a pleasant visit. The price was excellent. The bed was super comfortable! The decor is a bit old but the rooms are clean. The location is perfect. We went to Mt. Hood, Vancouver, WA & to the Oregon coast during our stay. Becky has such a pleasant demeanor and makes you feel welcome each time you arrive. She is the type of person that exemplifies what the hospitality industry should be like... friendly, professional and efficient.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miriam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I stayed here one night recently and I just don't understand how you can give it a bad review. It's about 10 minutes from the airport, about a mile south of I-84. The neighboorhood is fine. The room was literally spotless. Short of a few knicks on the furniture and maybe slight fraying on the carpet in areas, I couldn't find a problem. I ran my finger over the TV cabinet and not a hint of dust. Room had a large bathroom, with decent toiletries. There was a coffee maker, microwave, tube TV and refrigerator. Everything worked fine. Breakfast was OK. Fruit, cereal, toast, waffles, juice and hot beverages. I paid $46 with tax through my Entertainment card. Staff was friendly. I'd feel guilty giving it less than a five.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norscio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inngresham, Manager at Super 8 Gresham/Portland Area OR, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I along with my group of friends stayed at this Super 8 for one night on 8/7 and after reading the reviews on this site I had low expectations to begin with. So yes this isn't the best part of the Portland area however it's not a ghetto and we did not have any issues at all with other guests or people loitering around the property. The staff on duty at the time we checked in was extremely friendly and we quickly had our room keys. The first thing that really struck me was the odor in the hallways, it was a mix of stale cigarette smoke, cheap cologne, and body odor. We were thrilled that our room did not have this unique odor and that it was pretty clean. Where the room fell short was that the air-conditioning unit was barely working/noisy and both beds had sheets with many holes in them. The bathroom was also clean but there were two dirty bath towels left with the clean ones, one of which looked like it had blood on it...yuk! Aside from the noisy a/c unit the rest of the hotel was quiet throughout the night and we slept ok. The continental breakfast the next morning was lame, nothing was being replenished you had to keep tracking someone down to get what you needed. I think I only ended up eating a piece of toast and having a cup of coffee. By this point we needed to pack up our bags and move on but we were more than ready to leave this place. For the price we paid this wasn't the worse place we could have stayed however my issues are things that could easily be taken care of in the future that would leave a better impression on guests staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Nothing fancy, just your basic Super 8. The room was clean, staff was friendly and helpful, and the price was right. Great location to tour the gorge. We left the hotel, drove the old loop by Crown Point and Multnomah Falls. Then to Bonneyville Dam and Fish Hatchery. Then took the loop around Mt. Hood and ended up back in Gresham. Perfect day. There are a couple of good restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: If you want a smoking room, book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrbuzzsaw69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gresham
Quality Inn Gresham
#1 of 11 in Gresham
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Portland
Downtown
Portland Marriott Downtown Waterfront
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Gresham/Portland Area OR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Gresham/Portland Area OR

Address: 121 NE 181st Ave, Gresham, OR 97230-6614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Gresham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Gresham
Price Range: $55 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Gresham/Portland Area OR 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Gresham/Portland Area OR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Gresham/Portland Hotel Gresham
Super Eight Gresham
Gresham Super 8
Gresham Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing