We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was okay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heidi's

Heidi's
Ranked #4 of 173 Restaurants in Gresham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
176 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“It was okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

I had heard reviews of huge portions, and then others (from a local) of small portions. Our portion sizes were adequate. I had the fried cod, fish and chips, with coleslaw, and my husband had the pressure cooked fried chicken with salad, mashed potatoes and gravy. His meal was great. Mine was okay. The cod was cooked nicely but the breading needed a bit more salt (I am usually not a 'salt' person). The tartar sauce was not good...I describe it as sour cream with pickles in it, but maybe it was just a very plain mayo with pickles - just blah. The coleslaw was cut nice, but the dressing lacked pi-zaz...needed more vinegar in it. The service was excellent and the restaurant looked clean and cared for.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Iluv2travel059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    42
    10
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“European Flair”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

45 years family owned. Family works in all aspects of the restaurant and those that are not family have remained for years. Food is delicious and there are many selections.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Gotta Try IT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

BESTEST EVER FRENCH DIP. No other french dip will ever compare. They have the best (may not sound appealing, didn't to me until I tried it) vegetable beef soup. Salads are great and their German sausage breakfast if to die for. The wait staff has worked there for years and are top notch. We come here from Washington.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelingannie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great family restaurant or a nice quick lunch for couples”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

One would easily pass by this place and not give it a 2nd look - but you should try it. We've had several things on their menu and have never been disappointed. The service has always been excellent. Their pan fried oysters, which you can get as a side for a quick lunch are the best fried oysters we've had anywhere. I know they would stand up to any other pan fried oysters in the world, they are that good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LorrieSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
264 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Read other reviews and decided to give it a try and glad we did. The good is delicious. The menu is extensive, and the service is friendly and attentive. The prices are reasonably as well. Very nice atmosphere and the deserts are great. We will definitely will eat here again the next time we return to Portland.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Heidi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing