We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lebanese Food”

Nicholas Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 173 Restaurants in Gresham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This is the newest location of Nicholas Restaurant, serving authentic Lebanese food in beautiful downtown Gresham. Convenient free public parking nearby, as well as street parking. Escape the hustle and bustle of the big city and have a relaxed meal with family, friends, and colleagues. Vegetarian and vegan options. Gluten-free bread for purchase or enjoy our free large pita, served hot from the oven. Best hummus in town. Dieter's menu for those counting calories. Beer and wine served. Turkish coffee. Scrumptious desserts.We also cater for meetings and events. All this and more can be found on our website. If you're traveling to the Portland area, schedule a little time to visit downtown Gresham.
Gresham, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Lebanese Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2014

Have been here many times and always get the Stephen's Chicken. Great bread and salads. Excellent food.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ilovetigger2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    39
    16
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sandy, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“SO SLOW, disruptive kids”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

We are regulars at the Gresham and Portland locations. However, the Gresham location is VERY SLOW (very few people in the restaurant) with getting the meal out. Our waitress was inattentive, forgot to bring a beverage, and took too long to get us our check. On top of it, a table with 4 adults and 2 young boys allowed these 2 boys to run circles and yell for over 2 minutes. VERY DISRUPTIVE. No one from the staff asked them to quiet their kids.
Food is great but they seem to get take out orders wrong and they are FAR TOO SLOW.
We have had service and slow meal issues every time regardless if it is busy or slow.

Helpful?
Thank skirafthike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, MN
Level Contributor
222 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fine Mid-Eastern Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

Was taken here by some business associates. I am not an expert in Mid-Eastern food but enjoyed every bite. So....have an adventure and go!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
109 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Our favorite Lebanese Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

Nicholas has several locations in the Portland area. The one in Gresham is closest to us and we think the best! The food is always tasty with the perfect blend of spices. They source their food locally and use organic wherever possible. My wife doesn't eat wheat so the gluten-free pita bread is a big treat for her. And I like it too. Their lamb kabobs are the best I have ever eaten. And their drinks are wonderful too.

The wait staff and management are fun, welcoming and provide excellent service. We highly recommend Nicholas.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sander F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescent City
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We went with a large group. Unfortunately they were busy so the service was very poor. We have been here before when traveling so we are giving them the benefit of the doubt.
Otherwise the food is good, plentiful and normally the service is decent.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brandon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nicholas Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Nicholas Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing