We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer service is lacking”
Review of Motel 6 Gresham

Motel 6 Gresham
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Gresham
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Gresham
seattle
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Customer service is lacking”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

The motel was okay overall, but the customer service was fairly incompetent. They do not share info with you or each other.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrdc99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    2
    5
    13
See reviews for
3
7
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
portland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

I was put up in this motel as a victim of domestic abuse... The last night i was to stay there i came back from work and they had rented my room out to someone else.. They had removed all of my belongings which was all i had been able to leave my home with. They helped themselves to my stuff. I was able to get a few things back but not even 1/2 of it. I was finally able to get rembursed for the night that i was suppose to still be there and had to go to another hotel and pay to stay. This is the worst hotel i have ever stayed at. Nothing like adding insult to injury. Stay away from this hotel......
T

Room Tip: go somewhere else........
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Terrie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

I stayed at this motel6 for a week and the 8th night staying there the people above me were very loud and disrespectful. And then theses black guys were drunk knocking on my door saying they were room service and they were up all night! The only one good thing they have there is wifi free coffee and free cable. That's it. I would never ever go back to this motel 6 again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Coolone26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveling, USA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2011

This is by far the worst Motel 6 I've ever stayed in, and I've stayed in a lot of Motel 6s! The room next door to the first room they put us in had a busted window and that room opened into ours with no lock on our side (!). The phone book was sticky; the sheets were covered in bloodstains. When we asked to move she was crazy rude about it. The next room was somewhat better but still the bed was very uncomfortable and the sheets were gnarly. Also the walls were so thin we could hear everything happening outside, and there was - for some reason - a lot happening out there. Not what we've come to expect from Motel 6 at all and would absolutely never stop there again. Later learned the Super 8 was down the block & actually less expensive.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Realist5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2011

The front desk Chelsea was very friendly. I book my stay with her and when i checked in she was the front desk on duty. The hotel lobby looked very nice for a small hotel so I thought I was getting a good deal I was wrong. I got to my room to find very little accomidations. The bed was so hard I couldnt sleep on my side. The bath tub drain plug did not work at all. I had to go buy shampoo because they only had bar soap. It was so load outside at night and one night I woke up to someone pounding on there car door. The location is altogether getto. The pictures that they show for this hotel couldnt compair to how horrible it really is stay at the Super 8 down the road save your time and money.

Room Tip: Book somewhere elce!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bigcityfan60819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2010

Stayed here last night, never again. Came to this motel 6 instead of another I have been to farther in Portland. Desk clerk had a rude attitude, as if she's doing you a favor checking you in. Room is small, walls are paper thin. I had to go through three rounds of different neighbors getting it on. Right next to a bar or lounge or club, don't know what it was but loud all night, even at 4am. Yelling, fights, the works. Bathroom tub handle was busted. Worse was that all doors aren't properly sealed, had to stick a towel under the doors to keep the cold draft and bugs out. Avoid this dump.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arysseus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2006

Very Dirty. Feces in toilet when we checked in, blood on the bedspread. Don't go barefoot in room, your feet will be black. Not a friendly atmosphere, staff nor otherwise. Locals party at this establishment, some on an hourly rate basis. The linen is paper thin/worn and very stained. The office is appealing but very misleading once you check in/pay for, then see the rooms!
People coming and going from this establishment at any and all hours of the night and day. Not recommended for the tourist/traveller in which comfort and cleanliness are important.

  • Liked — Carls Jr. Next Door
  • Disliked — uncleanliness, unprofessionalism, unfriendly, noisy
  • Tips/Secrets — not recommended for anyone with class
  • Stayed September 2005, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank foffjustplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gresham
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Gresham/Portland Area OR
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Portland/Gresham
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn Gresham
Quality Inn Gresham
#1 of 11 in Gresham
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Gresham
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland East
Hampton Inn Portland East
#14 of 141 in Portland
485 reviews
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Gresham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Gresham

Property: Motel 6 Gresham
Address: 18323 SE Stark St, Gresham, OR 97233-4864
Location: United States > Oregon > Gresham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Gresham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Gresham 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Gresham OR is located 8 miles from the Portland International Airport and surrounded by a wide variety of shopping, dining, and entertainment. Features include micro-fridge units in select modern rooms and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Gresham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Portland
Portland Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing