We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Gresham
Denver,CO
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2009

We were very impressed with this particular Extended Stay. It was very well maintained. and clean. The room was large. The desk personnel were friendly and helpful. The laundry room is very handy and there are many machines. We will definitely stay at this property again. (We had no problem with the parking lot. Perhaps it just wasn't busy when we were there.)

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DenCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Extendedstayhotels, Regional Director of Operations at Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham, responded to this review, October 13, 2009
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay America Portland - Gresham. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our company motto is ""Excellence Every Day, Every Way"", and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    30
    18
    10
    22
See reviews for
24
28
17
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Roseburg, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2009

I highly recommend this hotel. I had very restful sleep and enjoyed the fact that it was close to many things I wanted to do. I will be staying again in June.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank torath69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Extendedstayhotels, Manager-GRE at Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham, responded to this review, June 7, 2009
"Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay America Portland - Gresham. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. By continuing to provide our valued guests with exceptional value, we know Extended Stay Hotels(sm) will remain the #1 extended stay lodging source in the North America.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Additionally, you can always book the best rate on nearly 700 hotels across the U.S. and in Canada on our website. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
151 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2009

We stayed here for business. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. Like any Extended Stay America, the "extras" are limited or sometimes, just not there. The parking lot is a headache and always full. I would still recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brunswick1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Extendedstayhotels, Manager-GRE at Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham, responded to this review, June 7, 2009
"I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Extended Stay America Portland - Gresham. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a ""home away from home"" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Feel free to call us directly or book online at our website. And please remember that the same great stay you had with us can be had at any of the nearly 700 Extended Stay Hotels(sm) in the United States and Canada."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
70 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2008

I agree with the previous reviewers. Friendly staff. Good housekeeping (remembering of course that in an Extended Stay America you pay extra for daily housekeeping). The location is two blocks off of I-84 so convenient location for East Portland area. ESA is a good budget chain and this one appears to be well-managed. We got a fantastic rate through priceline for one night.

However, my one quibble is that the beds are hard hard hard and not really big enough for two people (as they are full-size rather than queen). I can skip having most amenities, but a good bed is important. Luckily, we're very aware of this and if we're driving, we bring along a single aerobed (which works out fine as the rooms are very large with lots of extra space to lay out a single aerobed).

  • Liked — Price and cleanliness
  • Disliked — Small, hard beds
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Extendedstayhotels, Manager-GRE at Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham, responded to this review, June 7, 2009
"It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay America Portland - Gresham. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our staff is continually coached on how to best provide professional, accommodating, and friendly service to every guest. You will be happy to know we have made improvments to our beds.

Also, know that any of our nearly 700 Extended Stay Hotels(sm) locations is eager to serve you in most major metro areas in the U.S. and in Canada. Search for them at any time by going to our website. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2004

I was looking for a place to stay while I remodeled my home. This place was perfect. I stayed for a week. You get two comfortable double beds, in a plain room. There is a small kitchen. The towels are changed twice a week and the beds once a week. The place is clean, quiet and comfortable. The rates are very reasonable. $350.00 for a week! I would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2004

This place is great for those who are on a tight budget. They had a comfortable room, and friendly workers! Remember, they don't serve continental breakfast, so as long as you bring food for yourself to cook then it's great!

Helpful?
4 Thank PNYAdventureSeeker83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2004

This place is clean, friendly, and inexpensive. I've stayed in a lot of hotels in the Portland area(2 WEEKS OUT OF EVERY MONTH!!!) and I can tell you I am done looking!!!

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gresham
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Portland/Gresham
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn Gresham
Quality Inn Gresham
#1 of 11 in Gresham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland East
Hampton Inn Portland East
#13 of 138 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge Gateway
3.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Gresham
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham

Property: Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham
Address: 17777 NE Sacramento St, Gresham, OR 97230-5951
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Gresham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Gresham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Portland
Extended Stay Portland
Portland Extended Stay
Extended Stayamerica Portland Gresham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing