We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay as always”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Portland/Gresham
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Gresham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome stay as always”
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Stay last night was awesome as always! Woke up this morning went to get breakfast and noticed that there was two upset people at the desk. I won't get into specifics as to embarrass the two people, but the staff handled the situation very well and followed proper procedures and eventually they were escorted off property. Always a smile on all the employees faces and very cheerful no matter what is thrown at them. Now as a retired war vet I could feel the stress and could even compare it to some things to when I was in. But the amount of..."stuff"...in lieu of other words that is thrown at them every day and being able to react the way they do i give them props. Keep up the awesome work guys!

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDM, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Portland/Gresham, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review us here at Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for your review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 503-618-8400.


Sincerely,
Manager
Days Inn Portland/Gresham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    177
    175
    95
    73
See reviews for
301
125
62
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Room was great. No sports in TV menu worth watching. Breakfast items were not well stocked and juice was not working. Ran out of items.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDM, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Portland/Gresham, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review us here on Trip Advisor. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

We are so glad you were happy with the room and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 503-618-8400.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Days Inn Portland/Gresham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Our stay here was great . Everyone was so friendly they made us really feel like we were family not just a guest.We were staying here whale we was looking for a place to live, and we also was within walking distance of so many things. The room was also very nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDM, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Portland/Gresham, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review us here at Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for your review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 503-618-8400.


Sincerely,
General Manager
Days Inn Portland/Gresham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gresham
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn Gresham
Quality Inn Gresham
#1 of 11 in Gresham
201 reviews
3.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Gresham
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Gresham/Portland Area OR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland East
Hampton Inn Portland East
#15 of 141 in Portland
476 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Portland/Gresham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Portland/Gresham

Property: Days Inn Portland/Gresham
Address: 2261 Northeast 181ST Ave, Gresham, OR 97230-6924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Gresham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Gresham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Portland/Gresham 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located right on the border of Gresham, the at the mouth of the historic Columbia River Gorge. Our setting is also conveniently located next to the I84 freeway and only 7 miles from the Portland International airport for easy access to fast travel. Many options for restaurants, shopping, or sight seeing close to our location makes your hardest decision choosing what to do or where to eat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Portland/Gresham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Portland/Gresham Hotel Gresham
Days Inn Gresham
Gresham Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing