We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“business weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Portland/Gresham
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Gresham
Reviewed November 20, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FrontDM, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Portland/Gresham, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (689)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

511 - 517 of 689 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Check in was smooth and pleasant. Our room was large and adequate. I really enjoyed the lovely large walk in shower. Breakfast was in such a small room that it was difficult to even get near the food. The breakfast selection was very small and quite messy. We had a piece of fruit to go and looked for another option nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KootenayGirl72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This Days Inn is in a very convenient location in Gresham to Old Town and centrally located...also not far from the freeway and Portland. It was clean and comfortable and felt fairly safe as I was traveling alone. It could use a face lift in terms of carpet and replacing a few items in the rooms but the price was great. It was quiet and even though I was in a room next to the indoor pool, I didn't hear much noise. A good place to sleep in and regroup then go out and do your thing in Gresham.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kdhillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDM, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Portland/Gresham, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear KD Hills:

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to give us a review. We appreciate your thoughts and comments and we're glad everything was so convenient for you. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you on your future stays in the Portland/Gresham area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

For the room rate and the location, Days Inn is average. Breakfast and Internet connection needs to be improved.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Benjamin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDM, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Portland/Gresham, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear Benjamin W:

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your thoughts and concerns. We are in the process of updating our internet connection so that your next stay is more enjoyable. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you on your next trip to the Portland/Gresham area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
11
Reviewed October 28, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FrontDM, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Portland/Gresham, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FrontDM, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Portland/Gresham, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gresham
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn Gresham
Quality Inn Gresham
#1 of 11 in Gresham
228 reviews
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Gresham/Portland Area OR
3.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Gresham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#5 of 11 in Gresham
94 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland East
Hampton Inn Portland East
#19 of 144 in Portland
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Portland/Gresham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Portland/Gresham

Address: 2261 Northeast 181ST Ave, Gresham, OR 97230-6924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Gresham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Gresham
Price Range: $71 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Portland/Gresham 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located right on the border of Gresham, the at the mouth of the historic Columbia River Gorge. Our setting is also conveniently located next to the I84 freeway and only 7 miles from the Portland International airport for easy access to fast travel. Many options for restaurants, shopping, or sight seeing close to our location makes your hardest decision choosing what to do or where to eat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Days Inn Portland/Gresham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Portland/Gresham Hotel Gresham
Days Inn Gresham
Gresham Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing