We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Portland East
Nearby Hotels
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn(Gresham)
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (718)
Filter reviews
718 results
Traveler rating
141
195
190
112
80
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
195
190
112
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgas stationbiscuits and gravyroom was cleanindoor poolportland greshamboiled eggscomplimentary breakfasteasy accesswafflesconvenient locationchecking outone night staynice staystaff was very friendlymcdonaldsdylanfreeway
Filter
Updating list...
542 - 547 of 718 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This Days Inn is in a very convenient location in Gresham to Old Town and centrally located...also not far from the freeway and Portland. It was clean and comfortable and felt fairly safe as I was traveling alone. It could use a face lift in terms of carpet and replacing a few items in the rooms but the price was great. It was quiet and even though I was in a room next to the indoor pool, I didn't hear much noise. A good place to sleep in and regroup then go out and do your thing in Gresham.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kdhillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDM, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Portland East, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear KD Hills:

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to give us a review. We appreciate your thoughts and comments and we're glad everything was so convenient for you. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you on your future stays in the Portland/Gresham area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

For the room rate and the location, Days Inn is average. Breakfast and Internet connection needs to be improved.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Benjamin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDM, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Portland East, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear Benjamin W:

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your thoughts and concerns. We are in the process of updating our internet connection so that your next stay is more enjoyable. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you on your next trip to the Portland/Gresham area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
11
Reviewed October 28, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FrontDM, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Portland East, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FrontDM, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Portland East, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

the breakfast would be better; the room TV is really bad; we missed a whirpool and a scale!! Thanks.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rogelio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDM, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Portland East, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear Rogelio M:
We appreciate you taking the time to let us know your concerns. We apologize that your stay was anything less than satisfying. We are addressing some of your concerns and hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews