We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Days Inn Portland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Portland/Gresham
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Gresham
Reviewed October 23, 2013

the breakfast would be better; the room TV is really bad; we missed a whirpool and a scale!! Thanks.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rogelio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDM, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Portland/Gresham, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear Rogelio M:
We appreciate you taking the time to let us know your concerns. We apologize that your stay was anything less than satisfying. We are addressing some of your concerns and hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (698)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

527 - 533 of 698 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

Great value. Large, clean rooms. Indoor pool, which was harder to find in the Portland area. The complimentary breakfast had hot choices too. Our children enjoyed it. The staff was all very friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDM, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Portland/Gresham, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Stephanie:

Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you and your family were able to stay with us and that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed here while attending a wedding in the gorge. It was a great stay. We loved the friendly staff and the hot breakfast was really good (I love biscuits and gravy). The kids loved the swimming pool. The room was clean and worked well for the family.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDM, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Portland/Gresham, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Ryan W:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. The Gorge is a really beautiful place for weddings and were happy to hear you were pleased with our staff, the pool and the breakfast. We hope to see you the next time you are in our city!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Virginia K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FrontDM, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Portland/Gresham, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FrontDM, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Portland/Gresham, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FrontDM, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Portland/Gresham, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FrontDM, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Portland/Gresham, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gresham
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn Gresham
Quality Inn Gresham
#1 of 11 in Gresham
233 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ramada Portland
Ramada Portland
#77 of 144 in Portland
951 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Gresham/Portland Area OR
3.6 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#5 of 11 in Gresham
94 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland East
Hampton Inn Portland East
#22 of 144 in Portland
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Portland/Gresham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Portland/Gresham

Address: 2261 NE 181st Ave, Gresham, OR 97230-6924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Gresham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Gresham
Price Range: $57 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Portland/Gresham 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located right on the border of Gresham, the at the mouth of the historic Columbia River Gorge. Our setting is also conveniently located next to the I84 freeway and only 7 miles from the Portland International airport for easy access to fast travel. Many options for restaurants, shopping, or sight seeing close to our location makes your hardest decision choosing what to do or where to eat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Portland/Gresham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Portland/Gresham Hotel Gresham
Days Inn Gresham
Gresham Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing