We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smell of cleaning products used”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Portland/Gresham
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Gresham
Reviewed November 15, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank JEANNE W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FrontDM, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Portland/Gresham, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (684)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Portland/Gresham
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

611 - 617 of 684 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank SCJames
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FrontDM, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Portland/Gresham, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank NISHANT09
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FrontDM, General Manager at Days Inn Portland/Gresham, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Location was nice, food and stores close by. Was quiet and clean. Things i didnt like were the pool was very salty tasting and a weird milky color, not very pleasant to swim in. The tv in the king/jacuzzi/suite was not a hd flat screen which kept me from hooking up hd devices during my stay, but over all it was a nice getaway.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank NICHOLAS A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDM, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Portland/Gresham, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear Mr. Nicholas:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review us here on TripAdvisor. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us; it helps us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

Unfortunately at times public pools are occasionally cloudy due to frequent use. However I would like to assure you that the pool is maintained daily and is kept at the health department standards at all times. We also realize there is a need to update a few of our ammenities and we are in the process of addressing these issues.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If we can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact us directly at 503-618-8400.


Sincerely,
Stephanie Tellis
Front Desk Manager
Days Inn Portland/Gresham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank SARAH B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FrontDM, General Manager at Days Inn Portland/Gresham, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

loved the pool, loved the discount. area that it is located is not the best. overall good value if u use discounts.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank GINA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDM, General Manager at Days Inn Portland/Gresham, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Dear Gina M:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review us here at Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for your review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 503-618-8400.


Sincerely,
General Manager
Days Inn Portland/Gresham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank DONNAfs0818
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FrontDM, General Manager at Days Inn Portland/Gresham, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gresham
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn Gresham
Quality Inn Gresham
#1 of 11 in Gresham
225 reviews
3.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Gresham
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Gresham/Portland Area OR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#5 of 11 in Gresham
94 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland East
Hampton Inn Portland East
#13 of 144 in Portland
507 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Portland/Gresham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Portland/Gresham

Address: 2261 Northeast 181ST Ave, Gresham, OR 97230-6924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Gresham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Gresham
Price Range: $71 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Portland/Gresham 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located right on the border of Gresham, the at the mouth of the historic Columbia River Gorge. Our setting is also conveniently located next to the I84 freeway and only 7 miles from the Portland International airport for easy access to fast travel. Many options for restaurants, shopping, or sight seeing close to our location makes your hardest decision choosing what to do or where to eat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Portland/Gresham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Portland/Gresham Hotel Gresham
Days Inn Gresham
Gresham Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing