We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Portland/Gresham
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Gresham
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    173
    167
    86
    70
See reviews for
285
121
61
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
107 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Staff professional and very friendly,

I stayed 6 nights

Room clean
Air conditioning works
Bathroom clean
The safe place
Internet needs to improve
Rooms normal size
Breakfast at excellent
Next Road
Close to restaurants, coffee shops and supermarkets and shops.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GELCJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDM, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Portland/Gresham, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review us here on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. I love how your review is so straight forward and to the point.

Again, thank you for your review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 503-618-8400.


Sincerely,
Stephanie Tellis
Fron Desk Manager
Days Inn Portland/Gresham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

I stayed for 3 weeks and i found the hotel to be excelent, the rooms are clean and the beds are very good i had no problem sleeping after i had got used to the planes going over head , but thats just me as at home i dont live near an airport but after the first week i didnt even notice them . i found the service to be very good the staff on the front desk were very polite to me an more than helpfull . your room is cleaned every day and the bed is always mabe . As cheap hotels go this is very good for the money an very good service . i would recomend this hotel an i will use the hotel again wen i come back to gresham . oh the breakfast seems ok but it just wasnt to MY taste but thats not the hotels fault . I had no problems during the three weeks i stayed .

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDM, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Portland/Gresham, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review us here at TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 503-618-8400.


Sincerely,
Stephanie Tellis
Front Desk Manager
Days Inn Portland/Gresham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PORTLAND
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Overall, I would stay again when I am in the area. I would consider mattresses that are not so soft. Mine was a little uncomfortable.

Beyond that everything was fine.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank customer380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDM, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Portland/Gresham, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review us here at TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for your review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 503-618-8400.


Sincerely,
Stephanie Tellis
Front Desk Manager
Days Inn Portland/Gresham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BURNABY
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

This was our second stay at this Days Inn. It's not a fancy place but it's clean and inexpensive, and access to Portland is simple either by car or the excellent local transit....
There's a basic continental breakfast, or if you have the munchies, there's a McDonalds and a Burger King both within a couple hundred feet or so. The hotel's located off a fairly noisy street, so if you like to keep a window open, you could find it a bit loud, but that's the only real beef I could think of.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Hunnybee54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDM, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Portland/Gresham, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review us here at TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for your review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 503-618-8400.


Sincerely,
Stephanie Tellis
Front Desk Manager
Days Inn Portland/Gresham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

We REALLY enjoyed our stay which was 4 nights. I am in a wheelchair and having a low bed was fabulous as I could get in and out without any help. The bathroom was great as well with lots of room and easy access to all my needs. It really means alot when I can get away from asking for added help and will always think about Days Inn after this. The staff were VERY nice and helpful. Thank you for helping make our stay even more fun.

Room Tip: Our room for 3 of the 4 nights was on the 4th floor and we had a great view of Mt Hood.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rodney w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDM, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Portland/Gresham, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Rodney W.:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review us here at TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for your review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 503-618-8400.


Sincerely,
Stephanie Tellis
Front Desk Manager
Days Inn Portland/Gresham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gresham
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn Gresham
Quality Inn Gresham
#1 of 11 in Gresham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
3.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Gresham
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Gresham/Portland Area OR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland East
Hampton Inn Portland East
#15 of 139 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Portland/Gresham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Portland/Gresham

Property: Days Inn Portland/Gresham
Address: 2261 Northeast 181ST Ave, Gresham, OR 97230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Gresham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Gresham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Portland/Gresham 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located right on the border of Gresham, the at the mouth of the historic Columbia River Gorge. Our setting is also conveniently located next to the I84 freeway and only 7 miles from the Portland International airport for easy access to fast travel. Many options for restaurants, shopping, or sight seeing close to our location makes your hardest decision choosing what to do or where to eat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Portland/Gresham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Portland/Gresham Hotel Gresham
Days Inn Gresham
Gresham Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing