We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Louisville, Kentucky”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Portland/Gresham
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Gresham
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We REALLY enjoyed our stay which was 4 nights. I am in a wheelchair and having a low bed was fabulous as I could get in and out without any help. The bathroom was great as well with lots of room and easy access to all my needs. It really means alot when I can get away from asking for added help and will always think about Days Inn after this. The staff were VERY nice and helpful. Thank you for helping make our stay even more fun.

Room Tip: Our room for 3 of the 4 nights was on the 4th floor and we had a great view of Mt Hood.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodney w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDM, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Portland/Gresham, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear Rodney W.:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review us here at TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for your review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 503-618-8400.


Sincerely,
Stephanie Tellis
Front Desk Manager
Days Inn Portland/Gresham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (685)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Portland/Gresham
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

639 - 645 of 685 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stephanie, the front desk clerk, is worse than rude. She bragged about posting false reviews online to one of the other guests. I stayed 4 nights and the 1rst night they didnt have the room I needed so they gave me a room with two beds instead of one due to them not having a nonsmoking single bed for me. They wanted to charge me for the difference and I said forget it I will go to the Rodeway Inn next door that is cheaper! Finally they charged me for the rate I wanted. I am with a major trucking company that does a LOT of business weekly with this hotel. The next day STEPHANIE was more than rude about it. She was irrate that I had gotten a discount on the room even though theres an account set up through my company. She refused to be civil to me. At 11am I wanted to go eat lunch and see some things around town and asked STEPHANIE if there would be any issues since they had not gotten me into a new room for the next 3 nights yet and it was almost 11am. She started citing off policy and reminded me that I didnt pay full price for the room( I was only in it half of the business day, I came in at 11:30pm). I asked her if there was someone else like a manager or owner I could speak with and she informed me she was in charge. I told her I was just going to find a different place to stay the next 3 nights and that I would get my things and check out. She flipped out yelling and screaming and got the owner in the room behind her and told him to kick me out, AFTER I said I was leaving. She told him I demanded the new room right now and was being rude to her! IM the PAYING guest! I just wanted to know if my stuff would be safe while I went to eat and walk around since it was check out time and THEY didnt have me in a second room yet. So I explained my concern to the owner and as I was talking with him STEPHANIE picks up the phone and calls my company and informs them that I am kicked out and shes yelling and screaming at my coworkers. Remember we send 5-15 people to the hotel year round EVERY week for at least 3 to 4 days and the hotel gets paid even if the guests from our job dont show up. Anyways all the rest of the staff there said the same things about Stephanie. I told all 3 owners about her. Shes still there, sadly. I would not recommend anyone stay here as long as she is here making people miserable. Everytime I walked downstairs or left she would stick her nose at me and make huffing and puffing sounds like a child pouting. Miserable stay because of her! FIRE HER !

Room Tip: Check out the Rodeway Inn in the same parking lot, cheaper and cleaner. Also go to travelocity or a...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDM, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Portland/Gresham, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear Mr. Sandgren:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review us here on TripAdvisor. I apologize that you feel that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

However because our company has a contract with this trucking company for their student drivers, it is part of the policy that they have put in place, for us to report any and all difficulties as they arise. We have worked with this company for over 10 years and have never had any of these issues. So when they arise and a guest is asked to leave, we must follow those policies. It seems that there are various issues that need to be addressed from this review and would probably be best handled by going through your company which has set these policies in place to deal with their students. I will apologize if you felt disrespected. Our first prioriety is customer service however we must adhere to the policies of the company in which we are contractually obligated.

If you have any further concerns please address them to the proper management personel of your company. We have been informed that they will provide you with any furhter assistance.


Sincerely,
Steve C.
General Manager
Days Inn Portland/Gresham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This hotel was clean, had an indoor pool (ask for towels at front desk), provided a decent breakfast (get there early for the best stuff) allowed our dog, and was located in a safe area close enough to the city as well as the Columbia River Gorge hike we wanted to do. I couldn't believe it was so inexpensive too. McDonald's and convenient store are in the same parking lot area which was also convenient. There were only two negatives. There was the weak coffee on our first morning for which we were thankful to have McD's to walk to, but it was better the second morning. Additionally, it's on a very noisy street, which is fine if you sleep with your windows closed. Front desk people were nice, especially the senior gentleman manager. We kept our quiet, elderly dog in the room while we hiked and just put the "do not disturb" sign up. Worked great.

Room Tip: There are designated pet rooms but ask for a room in the back so it's less road noise.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAtoCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Stayed here 3 separate nights in May/June 2012.

Good:
Room was clean, and everything worked.
Convenient to PDX airport, metro blue line, and highway to Columbia Gorge (Multnomah Falls, etc).
Breakfast had enough variety.
Internet PC in lobby was available, and convenient.
Desk clerks were courteous, pleasant, and helpful.
Plenty of parking.
Had pre-paid reservations, making 9pm check-in less of a concern.
It's away from the downtown congestion.

Not so good:
Did not find any good restaurants nearby.
Furnishings in room are not brand new.
Wall light flickered one time even though it was turned off.
It's an hour from downtown on the train.
Heavy-footed person one night in the room above us.
Not much of a view out the window.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Able to stay there with our dog and was quite adequate. Dog fee was $15 which was reasonable and no hassle. The folks working there were quite nice and suggested a great place for dinner - within a couple of minutes walk. Good breakfast with decent variety. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bpacker55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Room was clean and decent size. Pillows were thin but the front desk lady promptly brought new ones to our room after we requested extra pillows. Our next door neighbor had their TV on very loud at night. Luckily they finally decided to go to sleep after 1am in the morning.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

The first time we were going to stay here, we saw police cars outside at 10PM, so we went to a different hotel. The next time we were in Portland, we decided to give this place another try. Upon arrival, there were a group of people smoking outside of the lobby doors. We went inside and waited for about 3 minutes, until one of the smokers outside came in to help us. Earlier, We had checked availability for the hotel online showing that there were many rooms with 2 Queen beds available for that night. Not 10 minutes after checking online, the woman at the desk stated that there were no rooms available in the hotel with 2 Queen Beds. We left immediately and went to another hotel. Do not stay here, the staff is rude and unprofessional. This place does not want your business. Stay elsewhere!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank avoidestehotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gresham
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn Gresham
Quality Inn Gresham
#1 of 11 in Gresham
225 reviews
3.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Gresham
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Gresham/Portland Area OR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#5 of 11 in Gresham
94 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland East
Hampton Inn Portland East
#17 of 144 in Portland
508 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Portland/Gresham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Portland/Gresham

Address: 2261 Northeast 181ST Ave, Gresham, OR 97230-6924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Gresham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Gresham
Price Range: $71 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Portland/Gresham 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located right on the border of Gresham, the at the mouth of the historic Columbia River Gorge. Our setting is also conveniently located next to the I84 freeway and only 7 miles from the Portland International airport for easy access to fast travel. Many options for restaurants, shopping, or sight seeing close to our location makes your hardest decision choosing what to do or where to eat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Portland/Gresham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Portland/Gresham Hotel Gresham
Days Inn Gresham
Gresham Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing