We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine Italian dining” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boccelli's Ristorante

Boccelli's Ristorante
Ranked #7 of 173 Restaurants in Gresham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fine Italian dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

This was my first meal at Boccelli's in Gresham. I'd read a variety of reviews and they weren't all favorable, but my friend who I met there for dinner assured me it would be, and it was. We were seated quickly, our server was attentive and responsive. The meal, I had the Baked Alaskan Halibut and she had one of their special pasta dishes, was excellent. We both had small dinner salads, and shared a dessert over coffee. We were never rushed or made to feel as though we should leave. I consider myself a semi-professional eater and seldom leave anything but a clean plate. I have to confess that the portion was large enough that this time I elected not to finish it in order to save room for dessert. I recommend this place without any reservations.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DWG6392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    36
    9
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
troutdale
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly service and great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Met a friend here for lunch and had a very good experience. We had a superior server, the food was very good, and we were allowed all the time we wanted to eat and visit.
I have had dinner here once, about a year ago, and had a similar explerience. Can recommend, and will be back!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
“Professional and Entertaining Staff with a touch of Class.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Went with four other friends/family and were greeted instantly by a friendly host and seated within just a few minutes. Appetizers and drinks were offered and served in a timely fashion as were the main entrees. The quality of the ingredients, plate presentation/preparation and the flavor of the dishes were far above par. Our server, Beaux (sp?) was very gracious when the time called for it and playful while maintaining a fast pace, being careful to give care to all of his guests equally. The overall quality of the food for the price is certainly worthwhile. The dining room is quaintly comfortable and relaxing. Would certainly return in the future.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Noodles watery, hate giving you any bread...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

You want so badly to have any local rest stand out above the dreaded Olive Garden , but it doesn't.
Owner is rude and non observant and every comment made about their hesititation to serve you bread is far too true...... They look at you like you have 2 heads, or blankly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank plove999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grande, Oregon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Oddles of Noddles”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

I came with my grandparents. They said they loved the food, and now I do to! The only turnoff is that the kids menu is rather small. Overall, you will see me here many times!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank TheBooReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boccelli's Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Boccelli's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing