We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Motel 6 just differant title”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This motel does not qualify as a Best Western hotel at all. If your looking for a comfortable bed with nice accomadations keep looking because you will not find it here,The only thing you will find is that it is over priced and the staff is very unprofessional.The rooms although clean are no better than your local motel 6.No Frig,No microwave.One package of coffee,few towels,one stick of soap.Not what I expect for $122.00 a night and that was on a week day.If your going to Grants Pass keep going past this Best Western.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (560)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

454 - 460 of 560 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

If you are going to be next to a freeway, next to patrons walking in front of the windows and doors all night, it would be imperative that you have double pane windows with sound barriers for your guests. We heard people all night until after 2 am walking outside our room. So, unless you are charging rates of 19.99, not 89.99 and higher, I as a guest expect not to hear people's conversations as if they are in my room next to me.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank GetWisdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We were in Grants Pass for a rafting trip on the Rogue River. The hotel suited our needs, we just needed a place to sleep. The room was clean, the staff friendly, the breakfast was marginal at best. I would probably check out the Best Western on the Rogue instead of this place though. I felt like I was staying in a strip mall. Not what I want when I go away. I have stayed in better places at the same price point

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mlspear221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Very impressed with this hotel. Quick and easy check in. Room was very clean, quiet, and location is excellent. Close to the freeway and there is an Elmers Restaurant next door that we got breakfast before starting the last leg home. I would highly recommend this to anyone in the area or passing through needing to stop and get a good nights sleep.

Room Tip: I always recommend to book direct with the hotel online or by phone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riverdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Hotel staff was exceptional. The breakfast selection was good, however, the main item (french toast) was extremely overcooked. The breakfast area is rather small,but you can take the food back to your room. The restaurant next door would probably be a better selection and the hotel offers a discount there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank cbclbraun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This hotel is centrally located for all my business travel needs. The internet works great and there is a full hot breakfast with great coffee. The pool is very nice and the fitness center, though small is equipped with all you need. I usually stay here for business travel, but I have also enjoyed this hotel with my family.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Nice hotel. A little above average. Breakfast is satisfactory but not geared for anyone with gluten free sensitivity. However they do offer 10% discount at a restaraunt that is convenient. Nice to have options. Coffee always available which is nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
1.9 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
537 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
1.7 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#3 of 18 in Grants Pass
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
#15 of 18 in Grants Pass
198 reviews
1.5 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#1 of 18 in Grants Pass
428 reviews
2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#14 of 18 in Grants Pass
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Grants Pass Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Grants Pass Inn

Address: 111 NE Agness Ave, Grants Pass, OR 97526-3901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
#9 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range: $97 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Grants Pass Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Grants Pass Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grants Pass
Grants Pass Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing