We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grants Pass”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed two nights here. We had earned a free night ,and paid for one night. We stayed both nights in the same room. The room was very clean. We had a whirlpool tub in our large bedroom. The tub was very clean, and felt wonderful. Our bed was comfortable; it was quiet outside, and we slept wonderfully. The towels were clean & fluffy. We walked a short distance to two different restaurants. We had a microwave & a refrigerator to use in our room which was nice to have. Breakfast was the average fare. If you want a bigger breakfast restaurants are close by. They had free newspapers in the lobby, plus other pamphlets of interests.There is swimming pool, but we did not use it. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LLOYD B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGPI, General Manager at Best Western Grants Pass Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Hello Llyod B,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We appreciate you taking the time to tell everyone about the wonderful stay you had with us. I couldn't agree with you more about the cleanliness and comfort of our rooms. Our suites are the way to go to relax and enjoy the whirlpool tubs we have. We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Thank You,

Janet Groover
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (541)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Grants Pass Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

466 - 472 of 541 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

We recently stayed four nights at the Best Western Grants Pass Inn, Oregon, and consider it some of the best customer service that we have received in years of motel stays. Robin was a stand-out along with a very cheerful and courteous staff. She handled our special requests with a smile, and made spot-on recommendations for restaurants. We were also very impressed with the cleanliness of the property and the cheerfulness of everyone on the staff. In the past we have stayed at a more expensive motel in Grants Pass, but from now on we will make the Best Western Inn our base of operations in the Grants Pass area. Thanks Robin and staff for making our stay enjoyable.
Paul

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGPI, General Manager at Best Western Grants Pass Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Salutations Paul,

I am so proud to hear of the wonderful customer service you recieved here at BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn. Robin is a super star and is a great asset to our team. Two of our favorite things to read in a review is very cheerful and courteous staff. We are grateful that you took time from your busy schedule to share your experience with other travelers. Your kind words motivate us to keep up the good work, a pat on the back works as well as feedback for improvement.

Gratefully,
Janet Groover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night after going to the Oregon Caves, was ok for a quick stay. Front desk staff nice, property is older but has been updated. While rooms were clean and beds comftorable, the updating did not seem complete. New carpet, bath area but small old dresser and small tv. Table and chairs placed by window right in front of heating-cooling unit making it hard to get to, had to move chair out of the way to turn on. No fridge in units either. Breakfast area very small with limited selections and you had to sit in the lobby and eat or take back to your room. Access to rooms are all outside and while there is a covered walkway the stairs are not covered exposing you to the elements when trying to get your luggage upstairs. Lighting in bathroom was very dim.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGPI, General Manager at Best Western Grants Pass Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Good Day Andrea J,

We appreciate your feedback. We like to hear that you found us clean and comfortable. What we do strive for is excellent, friendly service. Looks like we had room to improve with your stay. We are moving forward and looking into getting refrigerators in our rooms. While we are in this transition we do have refrigerators handy to deliver to your room if needed. I will be sending our maintenance team into our rooms to ensure we have the correct lighting in the bathrooms.
Because we use feedback to keep our eye on where we may be faltering and we correct immediately!

Great travels
Janet Groover
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Just a nice clean older hotel/motel style. Nothing too special but clean and comfy.
Breakfast is a bit skimpy and no real room for quests.
Great location to Elmer's restaurant next door. Easy in and easy out. Friendly and quiet.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGPI, General Manager at Best Western Grants Pass Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Greetings Avorado,

Thank you so much for your review about our hotel here in Grants Pass OR. I must agree with you about our clean and comfy rooms and being so close to Elmer's. I am so very proud of my team and all of the hard work they do to keep everything so beautiful. Every day they show up with a smile on their faces happy to be here. Once again thank you for your review and travel safely.

Janet Groover
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Had a fear at first when we arrived and there was a closed sign on the pool. No worries as the hot tub was open. The pool was as well, but it was not heated. Took a few polar plunges.

Robin the front desk gal was swamped at check in and handled the phones and clients like a pro. I felt bad for Robin as she was working late and when I returned for breakfast the next morning, there was Robin even busier than the night before. Don't know when she found time to head home for a nap, but she did say she left for a bit. That girl deserves a raise.

The rooms are noisy and you can hear the other 3 connecting rooms taking a shower.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank leisek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGPI, General Manager at Best Western Grants Pass Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Hello Leisek,

I appreciate you taking the time and writing a review for us. It is nice to have the hot tub available all year round and if you are crazy enough to do those 'polar plunges' you are braver than I. Robin is a wonderful asset to the hotel and I am very grateful she helped you and gave you the friendly service I know she is capable of.

Thank you again and we will see you next trip,

Janet Groover
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Gerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BWGPI, Front Office Manager at Best Western Grants Pass Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This motel was very clean and the staff was very friendly. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was minimal and some of the bread items were stale, as was at least one type of cereal. They do offer a 10% discount to eat at the Elmers next door, however. Also, not enough outlets in the unit. Had to move the coffee maker and squeeze it in between the hair dryer and sink. Outside noise from people at all hours was annoying but didn't notice road noise so much.

Room Tip: Agree with previous review that north side rooms would be preferable, which we had.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peaceful1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGPI, Front Office Manager at Best Western Grants Pass Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Hello Peaceful1958. Thank you very much for your review. I wanted to let you know that I am looking into the breakfast issues that you mentioned and I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. There are some changes coming to our breakfast and I invite you to join us again to see the improvements made. Thank you for giving us the chance to better serve all of our guests.

Happy Travels,
Meghan King

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
1.9 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
523 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#3 of 18 in Grants Pass
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
#14 of 18 in Grants Pass
195 reviews
1.5 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#1 of 18 in Grants Pass
416 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 18 in Grants Pass
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Grants Pass Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Grants Pass Inn

Address: 111 NE Agness Ave, Grants Pass, OR 97526-3901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
#9 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range: $108 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Grants Pass Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Grants Pass Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grants Pass
Grants Pass Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing