We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easy to get to off I-5” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Grants Pass Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Nanaimo
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Easy to get to off I-5”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Just a nice clean older hotel/motel style. Nothing too special but clean and comfy.
Breakfast is a bit skimpy and no real room for quests.
Great location to Elmer's restaurant next door. Easy in and easy out. Friendly and quiet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank avorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGPI, General Manager at Best Western Grants Pass Inn, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Greetings Avorado,

Thank you so much for your review about our hotel here in Grants Pass OR. I must agree with you about our clean and comfy rooms and being so close to Elmer's. I am so very proud of my team and all of the hard work they do to keep everything so beautiful. Every day they show up with a smile on their faces happy to be here. Once again thank you for your review and travel safely.

Janet Groover
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    173
    75
    45
    22
See reviews for
181
158
34
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Had a fear at first when we arrived and there was a closed sign on the pool. No worries as the hot tub was open. The pool was as well, but it was not heated. Took a few polar plunges.

Robin the front desk gal was swamped at check in and handled the phones and clients like a pro. I felt bad for Robin as she was working late and when I returned for breakfast the next morning, there was Robin even busier than the night before. Don't know when she found time to head home for a nap, but she did say she left for a bit. That girl deserves a raise.

The rooms are noisy and you can hear the other 3 connecting rooms taking a shower.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank leisek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGPI, General Manager at Best Western Grants Pass Inn, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Hello Leisek,

I appreciate you taking the time and writing a review for us. It is nice to have the hot tub available all year round and if you are crazy enough to do those 'polar plunges' you are braver than I. Robin is a wonderful asset to the hotel and I am very grateful she helped you and gave you the friendly service I know she is capable of.

Thank you again and we will see you next trip,

Janet Groover
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

This motel was very clean and the staff was very friendly. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was minimal and some of the bread items were stale, as was at least one type of cereal. They do offer a 10% discount to eat at the Elmers next door, however. Also, not enough outlets in the unit. Had to move the coffee maker and squeeze it in between the hair dryer and sink. Outside noise from people at all hours was annoying but didn't notice road noise so much.

Room Tip: Agree with previous review that north side rooms would be preferable, which we had.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peaceful1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGPI, Front Office Manager at Best Western Grants Pass Inn, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Hello Peaceful1958. Thank you very much for your review. I wanted to let you know that I am looking into the breakfast issues that you mentioned and I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. There are some changes coming to our breakfast and I invite you to join us again to see the improvements made. Thank you for giving us the chance to better serve all of our guests.

Happy Travels,
Meghan King
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancover, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Of several Best Westerns at which we recently stayed, we thought that this was among the best. Possibly, the advice of a recent reviewer, who suggested asking for the north side, helped. Our room was quiet, clean, modern, and comfortable. The breakfast met our needs. The desk clerk was accommodating and helpful, suggesting a restaurant that was perfect for us. Overall, we felt that this BW exceeded our expectations, and we certainly would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mimus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGPI, Front Office Manager at Best Western Grants Pass Inn, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you Mimus! We appreciate that you enjoyed your stay and are passing along your comments. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

Thank you again,
Meghan King
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EUGENE
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

My wife and I visited Grants Pass on the 2/14/-15/2013. We stayed at the BW for two nights. Hotel is clean, friendly and convenient to the Interstate. Our room was on the south side second floor overlooking Elmer's Restaurant. Our three less than optimal issues were: the room had a lot of road noise, the heater was noisey and the water pressure was low. Other than that, the BW met our expectations.

Subsequent to that stay. We returned on 2/16/2013 for one night. Using the web, we requested a room on the north side and an extra blanket (figuring we could use it instead of leaving the heater on all night). We got our north side room first floor, but no blanket. However, when we tried the heater in this room, it was much quieter and the road noise was gone.

Room Tip: Northside, lower level away from the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGPI, Front Office Manager at Best Western Grants Pass Inn, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your comments! We have been working on replacing our heating units and it really helps when a guest lets us know of their concerns. We were able to replace the first unit you had thanks to your suggestion and I am glad to see that your second night was a little more peaceful. I do apologize that your request for an extra blanket was not met and will be speaking to my staff about this. We hope that you are able to come see our improvements the next time you are in our area. Thank you again very much and as always travel safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland
Level Contributor
114 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Just before Christmas traveling up Highway 5 from the SF Bay Area to Eugene, Oregon a huge snow storm hit resulting in accidents and the closing of I-5 for 33 miles. We got the second to the last room, and although it was a smoking room we took it. We always ask for non-smoking, and I consider myself fairly sensitive to smoke, however this room was absolutely fine, hardly a hint of smoke. The beds were comfortable, and the people were amazingly nice. While in the lobby getting checked in the line was forming behind. They were assisting others, calling around for them, and redirecting. All with a smile - and offering free warm drinks for everyone.

This isn't the Ritz Carlton, of course, but for a highway accessible motel chain, this is an excellent choice.
Highly recommend if you want to explore Grant's Pass area or if you are traveling.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing West, freeway is to the East
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcyMarkOakland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGPI, Front Office Manager at Best Western Grants Pass Inn, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
That storm was just crazy and with the roads closed for so long I am glad you were able to get a room seeing as I had to turn away many people that night. Winter driving can be very stressful and we want to make sure that travelers can feel as comfortable as possible and enjoy their time in Grants Pass, even if it is not the place they intended to be! Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Come visit us again when the sun is shining and take advanatage of all Grants Pass has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
1.8 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#2 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
#15 of 18 in Grants Pass
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
1.5 mi away
Knight's Inn Motel
Knight's Inn Motel
#11 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#17 of 18 in Grants Pass
3.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Grants Pass Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Grants Pass Inn

Property: Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Address: 111 Northeast Agness Avenue, Grants Pass, OR 97526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
#9 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Grants Pass Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Best Western, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Best Western Grants Pass Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grants Pass
Grants Pass Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing