We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“OK for the Money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Grants Pass
EUGENE
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“OK for the Money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

My wife and I visited Grants Pass on the 2/14/-15/2013. We stayed at the BW for two nights. Hotel is clean, friendly and convenient to the Interstate. Our room was on the south side second floor overlooking Elmer's Restaurant. Our three less than optimal issues were: the room had a lot of road noise, the heater was noisey and the water pressure was low. Other than that, the BW met our expectations.

Subsequent to that stay. We returned on 2/16/2013 for one night. Using the web, we requested a room on the north side and an extra blanket (figuring we could use it instead of leaving the heater on all night). We got our north side room first floor, but no blanket. However, when we tried the heater in this room, it was much quieter and the road noise was gone.

Room Tip: Northside, lower level away from the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGPI, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your comments! We have been working on replacing our heating units and it really helps when a guest lets us know of their concerns. We were able to replace the first unit you had thanks to your suggestion and I am glad to see that your second night was a little more peaceful. I do apologize that your request for an extra blanket was not met and will be speaking to my staff about this. We hope that you are able to come see our improvements the next time you are in our area. Thank you again very much and as always travel safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    147
    67
    36
    21
See reviews for
163
138
27
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oakland
Level Contributor
100 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Just before Christmas traveling up Highway 5 from the SF Bay Area to Eugene, Oregon a huge snow storm hit resulting in accidents and the closing of I-5 for 33 miles. We got the second to the last room, and although it was a smoking room we took it. We always ask for non-smoking, and I consider myself fairly sensitive to smoke, however this room was absolutely fine, hardly a hint of smoke. The beds were comfortable, and the people were amazingly nice. While in the lobby getting checked in the line was forming behind. They were assisting others, calling around for them, and redirecting. All with a smile - and offering free warm drinks for everyone.

This isn't the Ritz Carlton, of course, but for a highway accessible motel chain, this is an excellent choice.
Highly recommend if you want to explore Grant's Pass area or if you are traveling.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing West, freeway is to the East
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcyMarkOakland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGPI, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
That storm was just crazy and with the roads closed for so long I am glad you were able to get a room seeing as I had to turn away many people that night. Winter driving can be very stressful and we want to make sure that travelers can feel as comfortable as possible and enjoy their time in Grants Pass, even if it is not the place they intended to be! Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Come visit us again when the sun is shining and take advanatage of all Grants Pass has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Discovery Bay, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Falyn Gilchrist was an outstanding front desk help! We had nothing but the best service from her. Our stay was very comfortable and it was affordable. The continental breakfast was great too!

Thank you for making our stay wonderful!

The Eberhard's

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kook4christ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGPI, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you for your review! Falyn is our little Southern belle and I am so glad to see she made your stay more enjoyable. Our guests deserve the best service and it's wonderful to know that you got excactly that! Thank you again and we can't wait to have you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

From the moment we walked in the door and was greeted by the most wonderful young lady (Falyn) our experience at the Best Western Grants pass was wonderful..There was a fire burning,coffee available and it was the closest thing to home we have experienced....The rooms were large and so clean....We were very sad to leave...

Room Tip: ANY of the rooms are lovely. We stayed in a suite and the beds were like sleeping on clouds and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Waltercummings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGPI, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Our property is home to us and we want to extend that same feeling to our guests. I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and others. Enjoy the new year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We had a reservation that required a 7 day notice to change or cancel so when I called two days ahead to ask about a change, they did not have to honor my request, but they did. They changed our reservation without any problem and even offered to let us check in early that afternoon. They were very helpful and friendly. I'll definitely stay there again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wherever_U_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGPI, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We understand that traveling often has last minute change of plans and we are more than happy to accomodate those changes whenever we have the ability. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to your return trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We have stayed here twice in the last two years, visiting family during the holidays. We stay for a few nights, and have no complaints. Service is great, complimentary breakfast is very good. Close to the freeway, free internet, helpful staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam_n_fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGPI, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
'Tis the season to be with family and friends! Thank you for letting us take care of you this holiday season and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
1.5 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#1 of 19 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 stars 346 reviews
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
1.8 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#5 of 19 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 stars 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#2 of 19 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 stars 547 reviews
2.0 mi away
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
#16 of 19 in Grants Pass
3.5 of 5 stars 167 reviews
6.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue
BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue
#3 of 19 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 stars 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn
Address: 111 Northeast Agness Avenue, Grants Pass, OR 97526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
#9 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western + Iniative, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Grants Pass Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grants Pass
Grants Pass Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing