We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good one night stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Grants Pass
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good one night stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

Room is clean and comfortable, staff is friendly, breakfast is awesome, we liked it.
Pay attention it is not located in downtown Grants Pass, there are not many restaurants around, you need to drive some miles to go.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eric_qu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us. We value your feedback, as telling us what you enjoyed and what we can improve on will help us deliver a superior experience for you and our future guests. We hope to see you again in the future.

The Management and Staff at the Best Western Inn at the Rogue.

Brian Paine
brian@countryhouseinns.com
541-582-2200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    234
    46
    10
    8
See reviews for
244
254
48
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

I stayed at the Rogue River Best Western in Oregon for several days with my two business partners.
The hotel was clean, comfortable and welcoming but what makes it stand out from the rest is their staff.
From Brian Paine, the general manager, to the desk clerks, the breakfast staff and the housekeeping staff everyone was extremely helpful and friendly. They helped me replace a cord I had to have for a machine, they printed out directions and maps to help us get around and checked the weather for our trip over the mountains.
It was like staying with one big happy family.
I highly recommend this hotel on all levels; service, friendly, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 800Diane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for such a fantastic review! On behalf of the entire staff, we would like say it was certainly our pleasure to assist you in making your stay so memorable.

The Management and Staff at the Best Western Inn at the Rogue.

Brian Paine
brian@countryhouseinns.com
541-582-2200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yreka, California, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

We have stayed at the Inn on the Rogue, Best Western facility off and on for the past 6 years. The staff is always friendly and helpful, and the facility is clean. We have never had a bad experience in all the times we have stayed here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank SOPHIA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
We appreciate your continued patronage to our establishment. Our staff works hard to ensure every guest has a great experience, and we’re happy to hear we’re meeting that goal. Thank you for staying with us, and for such a great review. We’ll gladly welcome you back the next time you are in the area.

The Management and Staff at the Best Western Inn at the Rogue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walker Basin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Beautiful motel, area & very friendly, helpful staff. We were on our way to be with family in Oregon for Christmas & the accommodations here with excellent. They even had real glasses that I wish all of the Best Western's would offer. Very clean room, nice comfortable bed and tasty breakfast. They even had a small gift shop with some very interesting items for sale.

Green Features: Very environmentally-friendly! Linen reuse program, energy setting light controls, temperature set to save energy, etc.
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WalkerBasinMimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
What lovely pictures! You sure did a great job of capturing the holiday cheer around our property. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. The little details are very important to us, so we are glad you noticed and appreciated them as well. Thank you for your kind words and for sharing your pictures with us. We hope to see you again soon!

The Management and Staff at the Best Western Inn at the Rogue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

Passing through Grants Pass on three weeks of visits to California. Family arrived late and tired. Desk staff were very friendly, room was clean and sleeping was sound. Good value for money and an overall great start to our family vacation.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
We are so glad we were able to help you begin your travels on a good note! After a long day of travelling, nothing is better than a warm welcome and a good night’s sleep. Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review. Come back and see us again soon!

The Management and Staff at the Best Western Inn at the Rogue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spray, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

We have stayed here several times and every time the service is excellent. The staff are very friendly and always has a smile on. Makes your stay there even better...... If you need a hotel in the area you can not go wrong staying there. The bed is comfortable for my husband, which he has a bad back. you will be glad you chose this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for such a great review – again! We’re thrilled you came back to see us, and experienced the same amount of comfort and hospitality as before. Your loyalty to our property is genuinely appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

The Management and Staff at the Best Western Inn at the Rogue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Very clean, updated and functional. Very helpful staff. Free WiFi & continental breakfast make this hotel a good bargain. The family will definitely stay here again when visiting Rogue River. We had a baby & a dog & multiple rooms. Everything worked out just like it should have & reduced the Christmas stress!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dianne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dianne, we’re happy to hear we were able to take some of the holiday stress away from you and your family! Thank you for noticing our recent renovations – there are still plenty more to come! We look forward to your return the next time your travels bring you to our area.

The Management and staff at the Best Western Inn at the Rogue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grants Pass hotels
8.2 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
7.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
8.0 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#2 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
7.9 mi away
Knight's Inn Motel
Knight's Inn Motel
#11 of 18 in Grants Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
8.0 mi away
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
Shilo Inn Grants Pass
#15 of 18 in Grants Pass
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue

Property: BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue
Address: 8959 Rogue River Highway, Grants Pass, OR 97527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Grants Pass
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Grants Pass
#3 Family Hotel in Grants Pass
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grants Pass
#4 Business Hotel in Grants Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue has 54 rooms and suites and is located just across from the Rogue River, a few miles south of Grants Pass. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn at the Rogue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grants Pass
Grants Pass Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing